1 / 5

Surf, hike and experience small town living whilst helping out a young family in Raglan New Zealand

  • Bisher 34 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there,
    We are a young multicultural family of 3: Luisa from Germany, Gabriel from Brazil and Baby Marley, born here in New Zealand, is currently 4 months old. We are both in our late 20's and live in a small but lively and popular surf town called Raglan in New Zealand. Luisa is on maternity leave and breastfeeding Marley whilst Gabriel is working.

    Luisa has been a backpacker herself 10 years ago, has traveled the world and has experience as a volunteer. She is now excited to give that opportunity to travelers as a host. Gabriel enjoys and is learning hand-tool wood working, loves to read and a good philosophical discussion. Growing up in Brazil he has always been very active,from Jiu Jitsu and other martial arts to diving and spear fishing.

    In our free time here in Raglan we enjoy going on walks, meeting friends and spending time in the ocean (swimming, surfing or taking our SUP out) although our newborn baby takes up a lot of our time and energy at the moment :D

    We have no animals and are following a vegetarian diet and we ask our volunteers to not consume any meat on our property. We are living a pretty simple and quiet life so a workawayer with a similar outlook in life is a must!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    *The spoken language at home is English so that is something that you can expect to be immersed in and we are happy to help you learn and improve your English.
    *We also speak German and Portuguese if that is something you want to practice.
    *Gabriel and I both surf so we could teach you if you are interested.
    *You will have access to a Stand up paddle board and potentially your own surfboard for your stay here
    * Luisa and Gabe are both trained in Osteopathy and bodywork and Luisa has worked as Yoga teacher so if that's of interest to you, we'll have lots to share

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Life is hectic with a newborn and we require some help with various tasks.

    Currently the following things we need help with but depending on when you enquire the priorities might shift, so best to let us know what you are good at/would like to do


    *Building projects: building a compost toilet, an outdoor shower and fixing things around the house (building experience a must)

    *Gardening: setting up and tending to a veggie garden (we are novice gardeners so someone with more experience is appreciated but not necessary )

    *cooking/housework: we would expect our volunteers to cook at least 1-2 meals per week and help with chores around the house if there's spare time

    *babysitting (this help is optional, only if you are interested): Baby Marley is currently 7 months old and is still breastfeeding, therefore babysitting would be for 1 to 2 hours max at a time

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are several options available depending on the time of the year and your preference. For all options you would use the bathroom and kitchen inside our small house at this stage, however, we are in the process of building an outdoor bathroom so that would be an option at some point. You will have your own private area to sleep in which will be either...

    A) a converted van parked on our property (or sleep in your own converted van if you have one)
    B) Once repaired (which you can help with) we have an insulated Tipi that you can use

    If you are travelling in a converted van or similar we have plenty of space for you to park your vehicle and sleep in there

    Food is included however we follow a plant based diet. You will have your own fridge if you wish to buy some of your own food & drinks.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Raglan is a very small but super vibrant little town. Mostly famous for its world-class waves. There are a lot of walks in nature you can do, spend time at the beach, surf, go to cafes and in summer there are a lot of music and art events happening too.

    Having a car is pretty essential in New Zealand and unfortunately, we won't be able to provide you with a car, although we can give you a ride when we go somewhere. We have one bicycle you can use and our house is less than a 10-minute walk to the town center but getting to and from the surf beach would be difficult if you don't have a vehicle, however there's plenty of people hitch hiking if this appeals to you if we are not available

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space on our property to park a campervan if you wisht o sleep in it.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 547731925454

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Come and enjoy helping with our horses near Helensville, New Zealand
Stay with us and help build a natural swimming pool and a mandala garden in Auckland, New Zealand