Looking for good vibes people to help with my permaculture project in Niscemi, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hellooo
    I'm Dario
    Away from home since I was 19th, I lived and studied in Bologna and then Sweden and at the end of my studies I decided to travel to see the world and make some experience by helping some people. I visited India 2 times, I lived 6 months in Barcelona and did other short trips and experiences in Europe.
    I followed various Pdc - Permaculture Design Certificate (the first on 2013) and in 2019 I completed the Training of teacher in Permaculture with Graham Bell. After that I decided to return to Sicily and start with my project in a small piece of land abandoned by my father. So right now the place is the enthropical stage, starting the way to sinhtropy :)

    I also lived as a wwofer in various places and with this small project of Soil Regeneration in arid climate I’m living (and I want others too) and practicing all what I learned during these years.

    The project: is an experimental place where I'm mixing permaculture, circular economy and Syntropic agriculture. My dream is to create a place for children where they can learn through natural education cause I think that the real change will start from them but only if we give them the right instruments to go for it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learning about permaculture and the application of its principles in designing for natural and thriving spaces
    During the different seasons we Here it's possible to do and learn about: nursery and plant reproduction, wild and medicinal plants, food transformation, olives varieties and their maintenance, Soil regeneration, Water systems and management, Composting, Food Forest, ...
    Of course you'll learn Italian language (and Sicilian if you want) and also how to make a good Italian pizza (as I was pizza baker).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for Help and good vibes people

    Being, and being here 100% is yet the best help. :)

    JULY and AUGUST ( Natural Buildings, Orchard, PDC)

    We're preparring the stage for the Pdc that will happen here in Aufgust, we'll plan, design and then build a camping on the location by following the Principles of Permaculture.

    MAIN WORKS :

    Marketing on Social (I'm not very good at it)
    Building a compost toilet
    Building an outdoor shower
    Organize an outdoor kitchen
    Create a free energy Washing machine


    Then Depending on the climate and the time we have the other WORKS TO DO will be:

    Finish the fences
    Creating the orchard
    Fencing olive trees
    Pruning
    Seed saving
    Create a lombricompost system
    Seeding- planting
    Harvesting (fruits, vegetables, olives, flowers…)
    Wood working
    Mulching
    Build a chicken tractor
    ... and many more ;)
    There are still many things to paint, build, design…

    ANYWAY, WE'LL PLAN WEEK BY WEEK


    SEPTEMBER
    It's the month of the first rains (I Hope). It's the second spring here in Sicily.

    MAIN WORKS will be:
    Planting trees and bushes
    Design and Planting Orchard
    Fukuoka Balls
    Complete Structures before the Winter
    End of the month Beginning of Olives harvest


    OCTOBER - NOVEMBER
    Full power Olive harvesting.
    Climate is still hot and, for who like it, it is also possible camping till the end of October.
    During these two month we also work on food preserving and transformation to save for all the year (we'll together and with the help of some old experienced woman)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I need to speak more French, Spanish and I love Portuguese. My English is not the best, but just cause I'm speaking sicilian since two years now. I was learning some Magyar, but impossible to remember now :) Szia

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    FOR WINTER AND 2 VOLUNTEERS MAX.

    The accomodation is a 2 floor house (kitchen, bathroom and livinig room in the ground floor and bedroom in the first floor) that will be shared with me for a maximum of 2 volunteers.
    We have two beds (that can become three) and also a couch available in the living room.
    The house is furnished with everything and it’s 10 minutes walk from the city center. You can use my bike to move around as the town is not very big and you can also reach the working place as is just 5 minutes by bike.

    SUMMER AND CARAVAN/CAMPING

    in case of more than 2 volunteers (AS IT WILL BE FROM AUGUST) the volunteers will stay in a independent villa in the middle of the forest.
    It is composed by three independent rooms, kitchen, bathroom, outdoor oven and a beautiful garden. The private garden it's also open for who prefer camping (in this case bring your own tent or tell us before you come if you don't).



    From AUGUST TO OCTOBER Camping and Caravan can stay either in the Garden of the villa or directly in Permango.

    Kitchen is available, so we're free to organize how is better for all of us.

    Usually we'll have lunch together and sometime also breakfast or dinner :)
    Anyway, Breakfast and dinner are self organized as because i jump them most of the times and also cause I don't want to impact on the needs and food habits of the volunteers (then if we change together, great!).

    Lunch: We'll eat all together. I love to cook, especially when in company and I'm pizza baker too. Depending on the seasonal products we'll decide what to eat together.
    Food provided by the host is seasonal and natural. Of course all the things we, still, can't produce we buy them (trying to chose local economy as more as possible.)
    Right now only 20 to 30 % of the food is self produced. I want to increase this amount and that's why there's need of fresh energies (cause orchard requires lot of time).
    I'm not vegan or food extremist etc..., I just try to avoid eating cadavers as a "daily medicine" and try to follow the needs of my body by respecting the choices of other people and life itself.
    IF YOU HAVE SPECIAL NEEDS LET US NOW PLEASE.


    --- If you are in CAMPER or ROULOTTE the places are always available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Free time you can go around in the city, city center for monuments and cafès.
    A walk in the cork oak forest (we have the oldest in Europe) or going to a lake to refresh in hot days.
    Sea is 20 minutes far away by car, we can go together or there is a bus that brings you there during the summer.
    Closest cities to visit: Caltagirone, Piazza Armerina and Gela for historical and archeological sites. For the movida Catania is 1 hour by car (or bus). During summer anyway all the small town are more or less active.
    If you prefer more quiet and natural places: there is plenty of choices

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Phone data can be used in the country side. Or, A sim card with Gb it's not expansive. Otherwise my data will be shared. in case of issues we can manage in a fast way

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Caravans are super welcome. I have a special place in the Forest for that you'll love.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 318318631432