Help with household chores and childcare in West Pennant Hills In north west suburbs of Sydney, Australia



Bisher 92 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We are a small busy family that are looking for some practical household and childcare assistance in return for free room and board in West Pennant Hills in the North West suburbs of Sydney, Australia. We live a stones throw from a number of bush reserves while still being accessible to small and large business and retails centres, and regular public transport.
    Being a part of our family for our stay, will be delightful in your comfortable bedroom overlooking the yard. Our home is located 2km from
    2 train stations and is short walk to your he bus stop that takes you direct to Sydney CBD (50mins in peak hour, 35 mins off peak) Macquarie Centre, Castle Hill and Parramatta, major shopping and business areas. The buses continue to run to and from the city as late as midnight on some evenings so you're able to take advantage of the nightlife and still get home to your own bed if so desired (unless you're a party till the dawn person, in which case be prepared to sleep through toddlers playing in the morning)

    A stones throw away is a small shopping area with post office, supermarket and some restaurants. There's even a tourist Koala Park within walking distance. During the warmer months there are plenty of things to see and do in the area, from bushwalking and kayaking in the national parks, to the night markets in Chinatown, festivals, nightclubbing and the usual tourist draw cards like climbing the harbour bridge, going to the gorgeous beaches or seeing the opera house. What better way to see what Sydney has to offer than by basing yourself here, to be able to live like a local and get a feel for this great city.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an experienced host family that have hosted international visitors for both long term and short term stays over last 3 years.

    We are used to helping travellers navigate and understand the English language in the Australian context and local social and family customs.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    In return for 4 hours a day assistance as a mother help or Demi pair during the week, you'll get free room and board (and I'm a bloody good cook too). Work to be undertaken is light housework such as vacuuming, hanging and bringing in washing, stacking and unpacking the dishwasher, setting the table and helping prepare and tidy up dinner , raking leaves in the yard, weeding and watering the garden, and entertaining and playing with the rambunctious and lively 4 year old Lucia and 2 yr old Ivette (Evie) (also known as cheeky monkey and 'Oi- get down from there this instant madam' and 'don't you even think about putting that in your mouth !' ) so that I can attend to the new baby James.

    So if you love little children and are looking for a way to experience Sydney like a local, and you like the 'family experience' then get in touch and we would love to discuss you staying with us.

    We can be flexible but are looking for someone that can commit to working during the hours of 2pm and 6 or 7pm weekdays while I feed the baby/get dinner ready etc particularly as my husband travels a bit for work so a set of eyes and hands are essential to help us function.
    Weekends are completely your own to do as you will. We have nonissue with you being an independent adult and going out at nights either 😉

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Secure house, fenced yard.
    Accomodation provided:
    1 bedroom fully furnished with comfortable single bed, chair, built in wardrobe, dresser, towel rack and pedestal fan/heater as required.
    Your room has its own linens and towels and you also have access to our beach towels if you need to borrow.
    I do laundry regularly so a happy to throw yours in the washing machine as well.
    Shared bathroom. However there is a second toilet and shower in the laundry available for use.

    We also have bicycles that are available to borrow as well (with helmets and lights)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Prior to the birth of our third child we have been hosting travellers as Au Pairs. It a great and enriching experience for us that we would like to continue hosting people from different places. We have a household handbook available on request- it's geared towards an au pair but it outlays our house rules.

    Major rules :
    No smokers
    Must be sober when on duty.
    Must have a sense of humour- we like to laugh and joke around.
    Must want to interact with little kids. It's not enough to just supervise- the girls will want to play with and talk to you and conflict management skills will be useful ☺️
    Clean up after yourself
    Use common sense
    If in doubt - ask
    Talk to us- concerns, questions, issues. Please let us know how we can help you get the most out of your stay here

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 546192163474