Help with the up-keep of the property, gardens barns and animals in Genouillé, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Suzanne and I moved to France in 2016, for a lifestyle change. We have a daughter in London and a son in Germany involved in their careers, who visit from time to time.
    We took on this 1 hectare site with a farmhouse and a gite in early 2016. The gite has been fully refurbished and we will be embarking on sorting out the main house in the autumn.
    Our gite is a 4 bedroom house which is attached to the main house but is very private. There are 2 shower rooms and 1 WC, there is a living room with satellite TV (english and french).

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The house is in rural southwestern France in the south Vienne, near the market town of Civray.
    Language is the first thing that can be learned but there are many other activities that can be enjoyed.
    Experience the many weekly markets, flee markets, brockontes, vide-greniers in the area.
    Rich in History with Poitiers, Niort and Angouleme being one hour in either direction, the WW2 border between free and occupied France five kilometres away and with memorials such as the Oradour-sur-Glane nearby.
    There is plenty to do and see with vineyards and cognac distilleries nearby.
    Futurescope and the Valée de Sanges is close.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a large plot split into 3 areas.
    The back garden to the back of the main house, is evolving into a low maintenance garden.
    The middle section to the front of the house, the pool area and the chicken run.
    The third area is the field of one hectare.
    The help we need is to:
    a) Cut back plants and trees towards the end of the season.
    b) Keep the grass/field under control (we have a ride on mower).
    c) General maintenance on the outbuildings such as painting, garden weeding.
    d) Transforming sections of the garden into a low maintenance areas.
    e) Planning and planting trees for an orchard.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a 4 bedroom gite with its own living room, bathrooms and TV entertainment.
    There are single beds, double beds with ensuite bathrooms and a private kitchen, with a shared washing machine.
    We have a pool that is open in the warmer months which all workaways are welcome to use. Note it is shut between November and April as its too cold.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off there are local mid-eval villages, war memorials, Poitiers with its connections to the British. Angouleme is the cartoon capital of Europe, add to the the nature walks, the outdoor sports etc.
    The area is great for cycle riding, with many quiet country roads (we have a couple of bikes that can be used) The sea is 90 minutes away, but there are many lakes and rivers around us.
    We have 2 cars and one of them can be used from time to time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 545686854261