Help rebuild a Farm Home in the countryside after fire accident in New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.10.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,

    I'm Mike from Auckland, New Zealand. I have traveled all around the world and enjoy meeting new people. I worked in film in London and enjoyed a nice amount time in Rome Italy as well. I moved to a beautiful plot of land on the North Island in 2011 and find the farmland very peaceful. My home is surrounded by beautiful scenery and lush green land. I have 6 beautiful cows who love to roam the property. The city is a 45 minute drive away and the nearest train station is 9 km away.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are several benefits to coming to this workaway location. You will be able to get a feel of the country side and open air nature of Auckland.This can also be a good time to practice your english speaking skills. I completed the second story on the home and can teach you how to plan and construct a home. I am also a handy man and have many trades like welding, building, and electrical work. (I am willing to teach you how to live and build sustain-ably. ) I have a lot of life experience and can help guide you on your journey. I am also open to learning new cultural ways of living myself. Everyday creates a new opportunity to learn.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There was a fire accident a few months back and I would need help rebuilding the place. I am looking for cleaners, carpenters, electricians, plumbers, painters and other handy work around the house. I will also need help cleaning and organizing the property. There are also motor bikes that may need a little work so a mechanic would be nice. I want to start a organic garden and maybe add a chicken coop or too. I would need help 20-25 hours a week, we can negotiate how that time is split up.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The home is a 7 room farm style barn house on 6.5 acres of land. There about 9 caravan and sleeper vans that you can choose from, as well as tons of property to set up a tent if you would like. There are also several rooms in the home you can stay in. I can accommodate what ever makes you feel comfortable. There is also a outside hot bath for you to relax and sit under the stars. Or you can lay on the trampoline and star gaze. I also have several pool tables and darts for chill time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is hi- speed wi-fi. The train station is about 9 km away. There is a bus route near by and we can also work out transportation. There is local fishing near and I have two yachts that we can go out fishing if you would like.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 544611582187