Helping in a dog farm and taking care of our baby with us in Lapland, Sweden

Country

Schweden

aktualisiert  

Bisher 577 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    98.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are wilderness guide couple with a baby boy and around thirty polar dogs.

    We have small family company and we are looking workawayer(couples as well) to help us with taking care of our private dogs and helping with childcare.

    We will offer you own room or to live and we will provide you food and living in our place. You will be part of our family and we hope you feel like home when you are staying with us.

    There is good possibility to go hiking and enjoy the nature. Abisko and Nikkaluokta area is quite nearby.

    We need help with dogs, customers and baby. You also have to be a dog and a baby person.

    In this moment we are looking workawayers starting from May->
    And winterseason.

    More about tasks:
    Cooking and cleaning is part of being part of the team during all seasons.

    During winter, work will consist of taking defrostning and cutting meat for feeding dogs, keeping equipment in order (sleds, harnesses, ganglines etc.), helping out With planning and making dinner. Helping with the quests and keeping place in order.

    During spring/summer/autumn, apart from taking care of the animals, the work will mainly consist of: making/repairing/washing and painting doghouses, setting and harvesting potatoes, fencing, painting buildings, fix/improve trails and repair gear.

    The autumn is also great time to harvest from the nature; lingonberries, cloudberries and blueberries!

    If you are thinking of applying, we are looking for people who:
    -like and have experience with animals, especially dogs
    -can see what needs to be done (like vacuuming, start/empty the dishwasher, take out the trash…)
    -are in good health
    -are practical and can fix things
    -can make a decent meal
    -can communicate, have a sense of humor and a good mood
    -are flexible
    -are hard working and able to function on their own as well as in a team
    -have a licence (it is not a must, but we recommend it)
    -are grown-ups or over 25 years of age

    If you have the skills, you can also get go out with the dogs. However, this is not considered to be work, it's a bonus, Furthermore you can not be allergic to animals or hay/straw. Also we eat meat & seafood and so should you, since we have limited time for preparing several meals. Being a vegetarian/vegan this far north is a challenge in so many ways because of the long winter and poor choice of vegetables and fruits.

    Still want to come stay with us? Please give us a GOOD REASON why we should pick you. Tell us about yourself and how you see yourself CONTRIBUTE to our team. And who knows, maybe our paths will cross.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Many things with our dogs. How to survive in wilderness, fishing,picking berries. Things about the nature. We can also speak swedish and finnish with you if you want to learn a new language. Taking care of our baby.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need some one who is have ability to be with dogs and handle them, likes to be with our baby ( he is really funny one at least we think so), is good with guests and likes to be outdoors.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, swedish, finnish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live in gottage, inside a house or caravan with electricity. We have sauna in to use and shower+ toilet inside the house. We will provide you food and you can also cook some own food inside the caravan. (Provided by us)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a public transport running near by us. Always when we go to town etc. We can offer ride. Sometimes workawayer can use our car as well when it's shopping needed.

    The way how we are living it's a lifestyle. We like to be outdoors, hiking, spending time with our dogs.

    Mostly we need someone who has stuff mind, you can handle cold wheather, you love animals and kids.

    We offer pay when we have season on December-March.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 544559419444