Spend time with our children, speaking English, in Pontarlier, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,
    We are a family of four, with 2 boys aged 10 (Titouan) and 8 (Raphaël).

    They are curious, active and well behaved kids who get on well together. They like playing and are both very sociable with eachother, their friends and our guests. They are both welcoming to Workaway guests and love to include them in their games and activities.

    Both of us are teachers : Anne-Lyse teaches in primary school and Sébastien teaches in a Swiss institution for disabled children.

    We are looking for a Workaway guest to help our boys learn English and to occasionally help around the house (mealtimes, minor DIY/bricolage, childcare).

    We ask guests to help our children learn English. They are not yet at a conversational level so we just ask guests to actively try to teach them phrases and vocabulary when playing games or spending time with them. The boys are very keen to learn and they both pick up words and phrases quickly. We are similarly keen to learn.

    We speak a little English so guests will also have the opportunity to practise French as we tend to speak French the majority of the time.

    We like cycling, roller-skating , hiking, skiing...and visiting our beautiful region. We would be happy to help you discover the main sight seeing and cultural heritage of Franche-Comté. Our area is very popular with guests as it has many resources like a skatepark, a long cycle path and shopping opportunities without the pollution and crowds of a city.

    We live in a village near Pontarlier (C. 20 000 inhabitants), near the Swiss border (Besançon 1hour drive, Geneva airport 1h30, Paris 3h by train).

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The travellers can learn french because our family loves to talk and discuss everything.

    We play a lot: we believe in learning through play so we play board games quite often. The boys both play instruments and love to play with musical workawayers. They also play a lot of sport so active workaway guests can be kept busy.

    Furthermore, the travellers can discover our region and our life habits. We like hiking and cultural visits. Our region has a rich heritage and a lot of interesting and delicious things for guests to sample which we would be happy to share.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are preferably looking for someone who would spend time with our children and speak english with them, play with them and eventually their friends.

    Our guest woulds help with daily tasks such as : meals, walking to school, helping the boys with their homework and just ensuring that their activities and games run smoothly (they are very well behaved).

    There are always DIY/bricolage projects in the house and if guests are happy to help with a hammer and saw then it would be greatly appreciated. There are no grand projects to do - just little things here and there and we will always work with you

    We both work part-time, and we therefore guarantee free-time and independence to our guest, wherever she/he feels like it. There will only be a few times during your stay when you will be required to stay in the house with the boys because we might be both at work. We do, however, encourage guests to participate in the family life as much as possible because we feel that the family and guests get the most from the experience this way.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a large modern house where the guest will have a separate apartment/gite on the lower floor. The guest will have their own double bedroom, living room, and bathroom.

    Our guest will share meals with our family, we may organise activities all together as well.

    Guests will never be bored in the house. We have a few instruments, a Nintendo Switch, bikes, a ping pong table, many board games and creative toys like Lego. We love when guests engage with these things with the children and the family.

    There is a long cycle path behind the house which is perfect for cycling and running. The local town is about 5km away. The region is generally very spacious and well equipped.

    We may lend our car for short distance trip.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We would be happy to welcome our guest from september 2019.
    We can welcome 1 or 2 guets together as we have a little appartment on the ground floor of our house.
    We are active in the local community and you will have many opportunities to interact with our friends as you like. This offers a great opportunity to practise French and to meet new and interesting people! Previous workaway guests have even taught english lessons at the boys’ school in the village and hugely enjoyed it.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week - 4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 544324626195