Be an extra pair of hands around our small château. A little corner of paradise in the foothills of the Pyrenees, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a welcoming, retired British couple with a beautiful, small, south-facing, 19th century château in the foothills of the Pyrenees, 25km west of Perpignan, with stunning views. We speak several languages, including French. There is a large terraced garden, planted originally at the end of the 19th century. If you love Mediterranean plants, they are here in abundance. There is also a swimming pool.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This area is culturally very rich, having been part of Spain’s Catalonia until the mid 17th century. Catalan is widely spoken and signs are in French and Catalan. Catalan cuisine is fascinating and both of us enjoy cooking local specialities and talking about local specialities. There are many interesting Romanesque churches and monasteries in the area and a local cultural centre in our nearest town. The Orgues d’Ille sur Têt, a world-famous geological site is nearby. The château itself has a very interesting history.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are always things to do in the garden. Experience in gardening would be ideal. There are some dry-stone walls to rebuild, if you have the skills, and help with general weeding and tidying is always welcome. It can get hot here in the summer so you’ll need to be able to cope with the heat. The château itself was renovated in 2000 but now needs a little sprucing up in places....mainly repainting windows, general maintenance & a little decoration. Again experience would be ideal. Some help in the house & with cooking would be good too if we are busy. We can offer separate, self-contained, shared accommodation (one double bedroom and one twin) in the grounds.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Separate, self-contained cottage in the grounds: galley-style kitchen, living room, double bedroom, twin bedroom off living room, shower room, private terrace. DIY breakfast provided, a light lunch and dinner with local ingredients. The property is not suitable for children or pets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 30 mins from the fascinating city of Perpignan, 40 mins from the Mediterranean and an hour from the ski slopes/mountains. There are local buses for 1euro and bikes may possibly be available. This is a quiet, rural area with just a few neighbours who value their peace and quiet. Our nearest town is five minutes’ drive away. We also value our own privacy in the evenings but are around and about during the day.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 543743359555