Help for a family in London, United Kingdom. Learn about our 1930s council house retrofit.

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 58 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I currently live with my partner of 17yrs and our 2yr old daughter. We live in our project which is a eco retrofit of a 1930's old council house.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about a pretty typical English family and culture. Learn about our 1930s council house retrofit, including using the clay from our foundations to plaster our own walls. We are also involved in a local community project that aims to restore and bring some derelict farm buildings back into community use so you can get involved in some community activists and learn about community organising techniques.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are in the final stages of a retrofit of our 1930's home into as close to passivhaus as possible. We had a baby a couple of years ago that has slowed down our ability to work on the house so we would like some help getting it finished. We need a skilled carpenter to build shelves and possibly a built in wardrobe, alongside more basic carpentry. We are also looking for an experienced tiler to help tile our bathroom. We also have a large garden that has been neglected for a few years now that needs some serious love, I am a permaculturist and organic gardener but I have no time to tend to it with juggling the house build, baby and work.
    So specifically looking for a carpenter, gardener or painter/decorator to help us finish the project.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Basic spanish and german

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a three bedroom family home. We have a double room available with a shared bathroom (you would be sharing with myself, my partner and baby). We have a large garden (for London). We are a sociable family so like to also be out and about and having people round for dinner so would take it on a day by day basis.
    Due to the cost of living and food in the UK we cannot cover costs of food. However, we would welcome you to dine with us 2-3 times a week to build our relationship and increase our cultural exchange.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in Brent Cross which is a cycle ride to one of our favourite part of London, Hampstead Heath. We are a bus ride from central London and Camden and generally have great transport links to any areas of interest in London like Kings Cross (The British Library), Blackfriars (Southbank - Art galleries and the Thames River). I run a local community project which has a community garden and cafe along with events which you may have an interest in visiting or getting involved in. Our home is not tidy (its hard with a two year old and lots of toys), it also isn't finished yet but it functional, clean and quite a unique environment. We hope that anyone living in our home treats the house and our family and friends with respect and consideration and that we all act mindfully, and take responsibility for the impact we have on the environment and people around us. We have taken a lot of pride in the home we have built and we hope to find someone who will take pride in the elements that they may be able to bring to life in the space. We believe strongly in the power of community and as such we give a lot of time to our community, we believe deeply in a shared economy, where people bring the best of themselves into everything they do and as a result enrich others and are enriched through the process.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week3



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 542965538253