Organic farm in the Lofoten Islands looking for some help

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 734 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an organic farm in the Lofoten Islands. We produce organic goat cheese and herbs in our garden.

    We Are a big family of 7, and most of our children and grand children live around the area and you will be in contact with them everyday as they pop in and out of the house very often.

    We have been running our farm since the beginning of the 80's. IT has been in our family for serveral generations.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a remote area, there are only a few other houses around us. You will experience genuine Lofoten farm life, surrounded by beautiful landscapes and wild nature. Our area is an important farmland and not many tourists come out of the E10 to where we are.

    There are many hikes to do around the area and you can easily chat with other farmers around. We make typical herb produce and you will be alle to Learn about the wild herbs in the mountains. We also do knitting weaving so you can Learn with us if you Are interested!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers at our farm will have to help in different areas:
    - gardening in the herb garden and picking herbs in the mountains
    - help in the farm in general with cleaning,fixing things, feeding our goats (200)
    - painting the house and barn
    - anything you are happy to help with!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Norwegian, we understand German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room in a house next to ours. Meals with us and common areas around the farm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a remote area with no public transport directly by us. The main road where the bus comes is 4km away and you can borrow our bicycles to go around.

    We deliver cheese every now and then and we have visitors coming in and out so you can also catch a ride with any of those.

    There Are beautiful hikes to be done around and the viking museum is not far. We share diner together but we each have our private space.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.3)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 541468661367