Drop-in to South Germany, help to maintain our green-roofed house near Ulm, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 106 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome to South Germany.
    Ulli (66) is working part-time as a welding supervisor in a metal-working production. Ingrid my girlfriend
    is engaged in a special-care home.
    Sometimes we are out for development assistance, work or care for some elderly persons.
    Together we enjoy good food and our kitchen is fully equipped, vegetarian will be no problem.

    Some friends drive organic farms where we get our local vegetables from.
    Do you like cooking? Just do it! We are open to new food, vegetables and bread in all variation.

    What skills do you have to offer? You are looking for some work to maintain our dream.
    Your ideas would be appreciated, being creative you will be on the right track.

    There are also possibly more "advanced" maintenance projects available for those who like to come
    with the professional skills and inspirations. We will refurbish our old piano with shellac.
    Help to feed local wild bee populations by planting flowers on our roof, that provide nectar and pollen.
    Building natural bee hives with no honey production.
    An environment of year-round, uninterrupted bloom creates an ideal environment for colony reproduction.
    Constructing a sustainable vegetable vertical patch around the house would be perfect for ourselves.
    Raised-bed gardening around the terrace.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    learning german could be a good idea, if you like.
    Learning swabian or international cooking, homemade bread, making sourdough, jam, liquers.
    Find out growing of organic vegetables around our village.
    Visiting historic or modern sites, theater, and botanical garden, it is up to you, what you like.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our self-made environment-friendly house is now more than 30 years old.
    Are you a skilled workawayer to renovate a small pond in our garden?
    General cleaning of the stone floor, walls and sealing again.
    Plaster work of an old wall: knock off and plaster again.
    Painting
    Carpenter skills -
    Some windows will be replaced to 3-glass layers.
    refurbish of our piano
    Planting flowers on our roof, to provide wild bees with nectar and pollen.
    Having a green thumb, you will be looking for two gardens, one natural camping-garden
    at the waterline of lake of Constance and the other one around our house.

    Work ethic and open eyes will see self-starting what is necessary.
    Anyway, choose what you like to do. It is definitely not only a home-stay!
    Starting after 7:00am till 12:00am and free afternoon for excursion or whatever...
    The art consists in achieving a balance between give and take, therefore volunteer,
    relax and enjoy your life in our family!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    german, english, french, basic italian, basic spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    one cosy double bed in the gallery and
    two single rooms,
    shared kitchen and shared bathroom,
    ;-)
    piano , violin, drums, e-guitar, accordion - if you like these instruments
    otherwise bring your guitar or contrabassoon with you!

    At lake of Constance we will have a tent on the camping garden

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live on the country side but nearby Ulm, South Germany,
    public buses are available (16 min to Neu-Ulm ).
    The airports of Frankfort, Stuttgart, Munich and Memmingen are easy to reach.
    From Flixbus and other carriers you will get a lift within some minutes.

    South Germany is in general a very pleasant area, the alps, lake of Constance, Legoland.
    If you like, you will find plenty of cultural places to visit, glider flying, single engine aircraft or parachute is nearby.
    Sailing and swimming in natural lakes or public pools.
    Some bikes and motorbikes are ready to ride around, or you will fix them. There are cycle- and hiking ways right by our home. Your opportunity to explore some of the local historic sites, beer-garden or whatever you like. Nice parks, hiking areas, natural recreation areas within some minutes.

    As you can see, homemade bread is easy to learn here. From grain to mill you will learn how to breed your sourdough and make your sourdough bread, pretzels or others - you will love your homemade bread.
    Some friends drive organic farms, here you can see how perma-culture is made and where we get our local vegetables from.
    When you know what you are doing, you can do what you like ;-)

    Good humor, inspiration and laughter is an acceptable gift and most welcome.
    We will change your problems to solutions! Just ask, we have open ears and time to listen.


    Warning !!! No drugs, better stay far away from our home !!!
    No smoking inside!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, starting at 7 till 12, afternoon is free, 5 days a week

smell, feel, taste and enjoy
Our new self produced solar heater with 10kW is now running
Sweden on his workout Thank you for our nice competition;-)
our genius engineer Fabio demon for work Thank you so much
Charlotte your flying teacher is waiting for you ;-)
Gloria was cooking for dinner






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 536867463266