Art retreat and help around the home in Westmeath, ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 128 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    144

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a visual artist living alone in a quiet picturesque rural area in the midlands Westmeath. It is 100km from Dublin and the closest village is about 14km away (Castlepollard).

    I grew up in an art and craft based family and have always worked with art . This included traveling in Europe as a street drawer in my twenties , mural work and community based projects whilst raising my family. I returned to study in 2013 for a Masters in Art Therapy. All these strands have interwoven in my development as an artist .
    I am interested in the creative process within the arts in general and believe that artists need time and space to nurture themselves and their work.

    My project is to welcome artists (painters, poets, writers,musicians) , and offer a creative environment.
    One of sheds in the yard is my Studio, and I have other sheds which I hope to develop into art studios with your help. You can then use it for your own practice !

    My home is off the tourist trail, yet, nestled in between Ireland's Heart and Ireland's Ancient East. Sites of interest nearby include celtic archeology at the Hill of Uisneach and Loughcrew, Fore Abbey, Tullynally Castle, and Mullaghmeen Forest are also very pleasant to see. Its is off the tourist trail and so you would experience a sense of the real everyday Ireland.

    There is little to no public transport to the door, but I have a car and I travel to nearby towns regularly for work, so transport can be arranged!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will find a quiet, reflective space to create art. A place where ideas, techniques, and influences can be exchanged.
    It can also be a place to improve your English through conversation, and enjoy the beauty and tranquility of the countryside.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The work would quite simply consist of taking care of the house and surroundings on a day to day basis.

    Sheds in the yard need a bit of work on, such as tidying and painting, and then organising.
    There is a small vegetable garden to weed, a lawn to mow and then normal household tasks like cleaning the house, cooking, etc..

    The workawayer(s) would work about 4 hours a day, sometimes less, 5 days a week or so and stay for 1 week.

    Food will be available and helper will have use of kitchen. We can split the cooking between us, but you may be required to cook for yourself occasionally, when I'm not available.

    The helper(s) would have to be quite self sufficient, able for physical work and happy to stay far from a town.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Irish: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A bedroom in the house to yourself, and shared other livings spaces.
    There is no T.V, and limited Wifi.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 536698647216