Help a welcoming Australia family with Horses and more near Sydney

Country

Australien

Bisher 71 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    4938

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Noni and I am a Work&Life Coach... I am also a wife, mother, horsewoman, graphic-designer, and writer. I live with my husband of 28 years, Steve, and my 9 year old son, Lincoln. We are a very happy little family. We also have two 'grown-up' sons, Harrison, and Mason. They no longer live at home although they visit frequently. We enjoy our life on acreage and we love our animals. We have two dogs, Hogan - a boxer, and Eevee - a staffie. I have four horses of my own including a one year old foal. I also run a small agistment business and look after another seven horses for clients. I would love some help with working/riding my horses and generally 'improving' our property including some gardening, painting, and doing some fun things with Lincoln. I live in a beautiful part of the world. It is quiet and peaceful located in the Australian bush. We have a swimming pool so Summer is spent enjoying the 'outdoor' life!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a lovely Australian family, welcoming, friendly, and inviting. We can introduce them to the Australian bush and also have some 'city' experiences in and around Sydney. We run a small horse 'agistment' business and have a small number of clients who keep and ride their horses on our property. We can offer a warm family environment and access to other travellers at neighbouring properties.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like help riding and working my horses along with looking after my 9 year old son. Also some general maintenance and improvements around my farm - light work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a spare room in our home with a bathroom opposite and a TV in the room, wi-fi, and full access to the family kitchen. We are 'inclusive' and offer the opportunity to mingle with us or retire to your room for privacy and 'space'.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a 'manual' car available. I can also provide 'lifts' to train stations or buses. We have local shops 12 mins drive and a larger 'shopping centre' only 35 mins drive. The city of Sydney is a 40-60 min drive or an easy train ride from a train station that is 30 mins away by car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 536549144683