Herrenhaus aus dem 17. Jahrhundert braucht Renovierung, begeisterte Helfer gesucht, Nähe Monsegur im Südwesten Frankreichs

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 702 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    43  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    322

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    74.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️UPDATE: We are now fully booked for October but are in need of volunteers from mid to late November throughout Autumn/winter!!! Skills required including painting, decorating, plastering, interior design, carpentry seamstress/sewer and strong people for garden work (wood cutting, lawn mowing, land clearing)*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Calling inspired and meticulous volunteers to help bring to life a vision of a truly sacred retreat space in the heart and deep calm of the southwest France. Our 17th century ‘maison de maître’ home and land holds ancient history, the El Camino trail running close to the property’s parameter.

    The house has a special energy and asks that a labour of love be instilled to cultivate this space into an oasis of higher living and learning, deep rejuvenation and sanctuary, thriving life and joy. Let us work all together to restore this ancient manor to its original splendour. We aim to open the space as a spiritual retreat centre (including yoga, energy healing, rejuvenation, music, etc…) and special events location from 2020.

    Seeking creative, motivated, respectful and environmentally conscious skilled and willing-to-learn volunteers for the following tasks:

    -Painting/Decorating & general building/carpentry (woodworking)
    -Landscaping/ Biodynamic garden creation
    -Tiling
    -Land clearing, old unused barn clearing
    -Sewing bedroom curtains (must be experienced seamstress)
    -General house upkeep duties (incl. deep cleans)
    -General duties of clearing rooms, preparing for house renovations, etc etc etc…
    -Fine artists, furniture restoration

    In exchange for 4-5 hours of help a day you will be given free accommodation in the grand manor and full board, all meals, outings, bonfire nights in the summer evenings, swimming in the light of the moon or the heat of the sun in our swimming pool, exploring the surrounding medieval towns and sites... You will be within reasonable driving distance (or catch the train) to the bohemian city of Bordeaux, a short sprint to Monségur for its acclaimed summer jazz festivals and within very doable driving distance to the Pyrenees for breathtaking mountain hiking experiences. There are rivers to kayak and canoe in and so much natural life and adventure to purely enjoy. The permanent residents of the house are Katie and Kévin, an English and French couple who speak both languages (somewhat!) so there is lots of opportunity to practice your French here as well as out and about in the local villages.

    Communal eating is a big part of the experience. We are a mainly vegetarian/vegan household, but will make allowances for all dietary needs within reason.

    We would love for you to be a part of this magical endeavour. We will need Skype or Facetime to have a chat and make plans before your arrival. Couples, friends and individuals welcome. Learn, develop and share skills. Bring your artistic powers and tools (music, writing, photography, sculpture, etc.) and engage in the magic of creation.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It's a lovely environment for making new friends while learning a new language, new skills, developing existing ones or may be you have just qualified and need work experience. There are a wide variety of jobs needing doing so the work will be interesting and varied. When it comes to the work, we are a mix of professionals and learners so all skill levels are welcome and we encourage getting involved and giving things a try!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Skills required include

    Building work
    Painting and decorating
    Plumbing/ Eco heating expert
    Landscape/ Gardening / Sustainable Farming/permaculture
    Cleaning (general household and deep cleans)
    Carpentry (Bookshelves, shutters etc)
    Seamstress/Seamster
    Healing/Light Workers

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There will be an option of shared and single accommodation in the main house. Couples/friends/individuals welcome.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time explore the beautiful French countryside, local markets, walk or cycle through the local vineyards, canoe on the Canal du Midi (10 minutes away) Enjoy the winter evenings around the fire and in the summer months there is also free use of the secluded pool and outdoor kitchen and BBQ with stunning views. We want to create a beautiful positive energy for the house with a community feel. if you are an artist, musician, writer, photographer, yoga teacher, singer, masseuse etc please feel free to bring your instruments/skills with you and share your creativity with the rest of the group! In the evening winter months we have a beautiful fire where we can play music, chat and chill. There will also be quiet areas if people want to read, paint, or just have some time to themselves. This is a place to feel at home, work as well as have fun, relax and take time out for yourself while learning new skills and experiencing a new culture and area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 535149792125