Help with some DIY projects on our finca in Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are both in our late 50s, Dutch from origin, but we have lived in Sweden (where we still own a house) and now on Mallorca. It's so much fun over here that we rarely go to Holland or to Sweden anymore.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will share our knowledge and experience on all fields that the volunteer may be working on, like construction, gardening, wood working, metal working, whatever is being done. But also driving the big machines could be part of this, depending the work to be done.
    We are not experts in any of the things we are doing, but we can do, make and build everything you can think of. We just do it and as mentioned, we have really all the tools you can think of.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We own a 3 hectare sized finca on Mallorca. We like to do things, to create and share knowledge with others. We have all the tools you can think of, for gardening, but also for construction, carpentry.... you name it and we have it. Including some super big machines like telescopic handler, excavators, loaders a mini dumper.
    What we need now is a person skilled with wood, a carpenter to make big doors for a building we are restoring. But there are always many projects going on here, also related to building natural walls, concrete building, cutting and milling trees etc etc etc etc.
    We have had many volunteers in the past through this website but also through various other websites. Most of the volunteer stays have been very positive and all volunteers had a great time and learned a lot.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a few guests houses on the premises, one very small but comfortable 1 room/bedroom house, which has an outside kitchen. It's suitable for max 2 persons. The other house is a much larger house, but with a much smaller kitchen. It has a great view over the valley below towards Inca, the 3rd largest city on Mallorca.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are situated just outside Selva, a small town with around 1000 inhabitants. Selva is about 2 km from Inca, the 'big' city. We do have a few bicycles and there are buses going to Inca and in the other direction to the Tramuntana, the mountain ridge very closeby (we are at the foot of the this ridge).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Milling our own pine trees, how cool is that.
The huge telescopic handler is one of the big toys we have and which come in handy for moving trunks.
The wooden table was ready just before a small party we had for friends on Mallorca.
This is s relatively small project. A wooden table made from wood from our own pine trees. We have a milling machine to saw trunks in whatever wood we need.
We used brass dishes cut from rod material to cover the ugly bolts, grind it and sanded it.
Me in my workshop
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 533649561463