Come and have a wonderful experience in Imintanout, Morocco while helping us in our school

Country

Marokko

Bisher 239 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.11.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Said I have 27 years old , married and I am from Imintanout a small and great city between Marrakech and Agadir.

    The school is founded basically to help all students and also the non-students in language learning.
    It is based in southern Morocco Imintanout a small town between Agadir and Marrakech. We're seeking graduate and post-graduate volunteers with an excellent command of the French, German or English languages - Native speakers preferred (opportunities to teach your native language is also available). You will be required to teach - or just help the teachers - our cohort of highly motivated, enthusiastic students French, English , German or Spanish lessons from beginners to Baccalaureate level.

    Currently we are looking to expand to provide a variety of courses to our students, if you have certain skills (have certified sports qualifications) you think our young adults would be interested in learning - please speak with us to explore opportunities.

    Imintanout is a very beautiful small city with a wonderful local sites to enjoy. Our home is within easy walking distance school, 5 min by feet and there is public transport and a cheap taxi service if you prefer to explore more places. Imintanout is a great base to explore the surrounding areas, Agadir is a one hour and a half drive by taxi or two hours by bus if you wish to visit the beach and one hour a half too to Marrakech by taxi .There is so much to see and do on your days off.

    If you would like to experience year-round sun, authentic Moroccan cuisine or discover the mysteries of the the berber or Amazigh culture, then this will be a great destination for you. If shopping in the souk, or bathing in the traditional Moroccan bath-house (Hamman) is more your style then you will really enjoy Imintanout.

    At certain times of year you can participate in Eid and Ramadan with us, people of all faiths and religions are welcome to come and join our family. So come and enjoy the diverse landscapes and excitement of the Moroccan culture.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learning about the people here and students too.
    Have a great time teaching and learning Tamazight and Arabic.
    How we teach and how we try to make students aware about the importance of learning about other cultures to make peace.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are in need for native speakers to teach and to help our students to practice their language. Also to know about the other cultures.
    volunteers will be supporting the existing or they can teach also it is flexible. Yeah the students pay some fees to attend school. Except those who are orphans or very poor they attend our school for free.
    We are offering clean, comfortable, free accommodation within our family home. We provide all meals within a caring host family environment in return for less than 18 hours a week teaching or just helping teachers and students.
    Our warm Arabic and Amazigh hospitality, so typical of this part of the world means you can be reassured that you will be fully looked after at all times and your safety guaranteed.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabisch: Fließend
    Berber: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm very interested in languages Exchange.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Food.
    Stay with us at home and try to live as we live and learn about our daily life.
    Having the best time ever.
    You will be hosted in our small family home, sharing a room with one other volunteer. This free accommodation and all meals will be provided within a caring host family environment.
    This is a traditional Muslim family so to be respectful, there is no alcohol allowed on site.
    Outdoor smoking is ok.

    Wi- Fi is free and fast.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Visiting the city.
    Having some creative tea competition.
    Having trips to some super places around the city...
    No previous teaching experience is required, but you will have a conventional, smart appearance and professional demeanor. Possessing a strong work ethic, you should be willing, polite and sensitive to the educational and psychological needs of young people and crucially, a non-drinker. Whilst it is not necessary that you are of the Muslim faith, a cultural awareness and understanding of Islam would be beneficial for your ease of integration into Moroccan society and your full enjoyment of the program.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 529923144397