Help restore our garden in Duncan, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 70 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Byron and i are both retired and live on half an acre in the beautiful Warmland of Vancouver Island, Duncan. We have lived here for 23 years. We have enjoyed the many wonders this community has to offer, while raising three children and watching our wee hamlet grow. Port Renfrew, Tofino, Victoria, and an abundance of forests and rivers to "get lost" in. These are only a few of the wonders this area holds. Byron has just finished up his geology degree, at 67!, and i am a establishing a home based business centering around succulents and garden decor.

    Since our retirement we have been busy with other things, and our little slice of heaven has fallen into disarray. So.....we are needing help in restoring this lovely space to the glory it once held. The house could use a few repairs, and paint. General clean up. And lots of gardening! Mowing, weeding and planting. PS. We will be looking for house painters in June/July.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Byron was until recently a member of our growing multicultural society and a world traveller. Our community is a thriving hub of interculturalism.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need your help with the garden, some painting, general maintenance and clean up.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own room with shared bathroom. We have no set times for meals, eat when you are hungry and are expected to clean up after yourself. Byron is a vegetarian, i am not. Laundry is available and if so inclined an outdoor clothesline is in use, joyfully from spring to fall. . We recycle and compost. If you are musical, bring it!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live on a local bus route and a greyhound station providing you access to Tofino, Victoria, and Campbell River, etc. We are not far away from airport service and ferry service to the mainland. We have a great recreation centre that offers swimming, ice skating, live theatre and music venues. Our Cowicahn River is famous for tubing and swimming. Plenty of local hikes to get your heart racing and meandering footpaths to quiet your soul. There is plenty of things to do, explore with your free time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 527275721148