Help with my daughter near the beach in sunny Baja, Todos Santos, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

Bisher 156 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.04.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    820

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 13 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! Noel, Lila, and I (Rachel) live in the pueblo magic , Todos Santos. We're looking for help with our daughter over her school holidays (April 10th for 2 weeks). Lila is 4 1/2, very creative, happy, loves to dance and make art, play in the dirt, swim...all the usual kid stuff. She's pretty independent, very strong and intelligent, but also very sweet and loves to play with others. Our house is a simple home with a good vibe. We're a 10 minute walk from the beach (though this beach is not very swimmable), 2 minutes from the grocery store, and a 7 minute drive from the town center. We don't have a car for you to use, but we're happy to give rides when we can (we do a lot of back and forth from the house to town, so it won't be hard). Accommodation will be in a bell tent (large glamping style tent) in the back yard, or in the spare bedroom. You're free to use the kitchen and bathroom (we only have 1 bathroom). We have a fire pit in the backyard and get some good star viewing.
    Todos Santos is a very chill town with a disproportionately high % of interesting people! There is A LOT of yoga, art, organic agriculture, workshops, meditation, etc etc. And if you're into surf, we've got plenty. I love to hike - there are several trails nearby, and loads more if you want to travel up into the mountains in your free time. Noel and I run a Mexican Restaurant and Mezcal bar, which is where you'll be eating often. I personally don't love to cook (Noel is the chef), so if you're good at cooking you get bonus points!

    We're open to a couple or an individual, or someone with a child Lila's age, and if you have carpentry/building skills, we have a number of household projects that could keep you here longer. As the main need right now is for childcare, we're looking for someone with experience and references. We DON'T want someone that is constantly on their phone or is quick to put videos on for kids. Lila and I went to Scotland in September using a similar platform and had an amazing time. We're excited to host other travelers that like to engage in conversation over a coffee or a meal and share ideas. Any questions - fire away!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Noel is a wealth of information on Mexican culture and cuisine—especially indigenous culture. He loves to talk about native philosophy, the history of Mexico, and it's current issues. You can also learn how to cook traditional Mexican dishes with him (we have a very popular restaurant/mezcaleria in town and just published a cookbook, The Native Mexican Kitchen. Our restaurant is in full swing over the holidays and you'd eat your dinners there - or you're welcome to cook at our house. You can practice your Spanish or English with us, and Noel will gladly teach you Mexican slang (possibly the richest slang of any language!). Mezcal is our passion, so we will of course fill your head with the wonders of this agave distillate.
    Rachel spent years moving and working around the world, and has loads of stories to share. She loves to talk about philosophy, travel, our growth as humans, potentials for living in community, how we might fix a broken system(s)...

    Todos Santos is a very friendly place, and you'll have the chance to meet lots of other people as well. It's a solid mix of Mexicans, Americans, and Canadians - and even a few Europeans and Argentinians.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'd like someone that is very engaged, playful, active (no screen time), and confident with children. Someone that has experience with toddlers. Your hours would most likely be 9am to 1 or 2pm, 5 days/week. We'd be up for a couple if 1 person has some carpentry skills for house projects. A parent with a toddler would be great also! A family might be possible, but as it's a small space it's better if it's 1 parent and 1 child.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are fluent in Spanish and English in our house. I'd be happy if someone wanted to teach Lila another language!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a glamping tent up in the back yard and hope to have an outdoor bathroom and shower by the time you arrive. If not, you'd have your a shared bathroom the house, kitchen, and common spaces (living room and backyard). We live 10 min walking distance to a gorgeous beach that stretches for miles, and a 1 minute walk to the grocery store. The town center is a 15-minute bike ride away. Swimmable beaches require a car (unless you're a keen cyclist), but you'd be able to borrow ours sometimes.
    We have 1 very friendly dog, a super affectionate kitten, and a chill, semi-affectionate cat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Surfing, yoga, art classes, meditation, whale watching, snorkeling with whale sharks and sea lions, long walks on the beach or in the desert hills, hot springs, kayaking, biosphere, horseback riding, fishing...
    Regular buses are available between Cabo, Todos Santos, and La Paz. There are only taxis within Todos Santos, but it's a small town, and very doable by bike.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good wifi connection. Rachel also works from home.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    small camper van only

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    well behaved dogs are fine. Our dog is a little weird with female dogs, but good with males generally.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 328938678943