Join us and help with our garden and vineyard in Hood River, USA



Bisher 514 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    We are a house of 2 people- Joel (34), Jess (33), Dorothy the cat (2), and about 10 chickens.

    We are young, energetic, musical, silly, hard working people in the most beautiful spot in the USA. We have 8.5 acres of land with a lovely vineyard that we are trying to start, half an acre of farmland where we grow our own veggies to eat, and many more that we use for fun activities and projects.

    The place:
    We are 2 miles from the town of Hood River where there is everything you would want. Plenty of restaurants, bars, shops, etc. We live right at the base of Post Canyon (some of the best mountain biking in the US) and there is all the outdoor things you could ever want to do.

    The help:
    We are looking for helpers to do tasks in the garden and vineyard, help with planting, weeding, pruning, mowing, harvesting, and home maintenance. There are always projects and things to be done, but much of it will require at least some manual help. We are also developing sustainable and organic practices and are always in the need for anyone with experience in biodynamic farming, vineyards, permaculture, etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an extroverted, very active group of people that hangs out and relaxes together many nights. We love to show people around, and there are plenty of things to do within 15 minutes from the house. We are a very well travelled group with a diverse background and we love to share what we have to offer.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We're looking for help with cooking, cleaning, gardening, general upkeep, dog sitting, arts and crafts, music playing, general learning experiences, language practice and most importantly- INTERACTING WITH YOU. We prefer only travelers who wish to share their experience and bring something fun and different into our fun and chill home dynamic.
    As stated before, most of the projects will require at least some manual tasks, but there are tons of creative projects as well.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We can provide an adorable fully converted bus with memory foam bed. We generally offer home cooked meals 3-4 nights a week, and fresh food if you would like to cook for yourself and/or the house. We love trying new food, and if you like to cook or want to learn, that's awesome too! We'll provide a place to stay, access to transportation, and access to a little meat, fruit, grains, and veggies (for big meat eaters, you can eat all you like, but we just stay concious of our consumption) We have laundry onsite, a large open communal area and a lot of space for relaxing.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pets are unlikely, but you can always ask!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 522848536937