Reconnect with Nature, Self and Each Other at a volunteer run project in the beautiful Australian Bush.

Country

Australien

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.05.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    201

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small pilot project providing a safe and inspiring space to experience interconnected interbeing: Connection with self, each other and nature.
    We enjoy beauty and abundance using low tech living, working, sharing and playing together on the land, in the Australian Bush between the Border Ranges and the Scenic Rim on the Queensland/NSW border. Gift economy and service to the earth guide our actions.

    Although we are only approx 2 1/2hours drive from Brisbane, the Gold Coast and Byron respectively, we live in a wild and remote area enjoying the company of glossy black cockatoos, lorikeets, opossums, wallabies and many other indigenous Aussie species. There is rainforest, eucalyptus and hoop pine woodlands with abundant streams, pools and waterfalls to enjoy.

    Our project is a situated within a growing intentional community/ecovillage and, as part of a step towards a sharing economy and stewardship of land, we do one days work a week for the community in lieu of rent. As part of the respect for each other and nature which is practiced here, we eat only vegetarian or vegan and consume no intoxicants (drugs or alcohol) or cigarettes.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Diversity of ideas and cultures; practice of english language; living permaculture principles for land and people; the way of circle, deep sharing and building of trust; skills of simple off grid living on the land, taking a step away from technology to a simpler way of being.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We spend a few hours each day doing a mix of gardening work, including weeding, mulching, watering, planting and building new gardens. This is varied by working in the bush removing invasive weeds, planting and providing after care of native trees. There is some work around our campsite which involves moving rocks, building, wood collection and chopping. No special skills are required, enthusiasm to connect to nature and a simpler way of being is all that is needed! We share in chores of daily living and spend our evenings singing and talking by the campfire.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German and a little Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is provided in large tents. Tents, mattresses and bedding provided. The communal dining and lounge area is raised on a pallet floor under a large tarpaulin and open at the sides to maximise the nature connection. There's both a wood and gas stove for cooking. Water for cleaning is collected from the roof, drinking water comes from a local spring. There's an open air compost toilet and a simple shower block. As the project grows we will shift to having Yurts for sleeping space. Although there is limited phone reception (via a cable and booster arial) we do have good broadband internet onsite. We eat only vegetarian or vegan and consume no alcohol, drugs or cigarettes on the project, out of respect for self, other and nature!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is public transport available to Boonah, Warwick or Kyogle which are the nearest larger settlements to us. Arrangements can be made individually for collection. Driving is a good option, but it is important to follow instructions rather than solely GPS!
    Being at our project is about a deep nature experience and the area is remote. The nearest cultural centre is Boonah which is about a 45 minute drive along a partly dirt road. Killarney, Queen Mary Falls and the Scenic Rim offer other local sights.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Two hours per day / five days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 522598831816