Hilfe für die Ernte und mit Feuerholz jetzt gebraucht, BC, Kanada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 346 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.03.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live with my 11 year old daughter and our animals (sheep, chicken, geese, ducks, horses, dogs, llamas etc.) almost self sufficient on a big ranch and organic farm along a 360 km long lake with pure drinking water in Central BC, Canada. I’m home schooling my daughter who loves our independent life style, her projects with our animals, planning her own healing center and all the other opportunities Mother Nature has to offer.

    We are inviting likeminded people from all over the world to share our self sufficient life style part time or full time, help us with our daily work and eventually the formation of an Intentional Community.

    Our fertile land is almost 3,000 feet/900 meters high and located circa 156 miles/250 km inland from the Pacific Ocean in the south-west. Considerable advantages of this altitude are good weather, clean air, no ticks and being high enough above the ocean.

    After the radioactive accident in Fukushima, we started using a geiger counter on a regular basis. It is still measuring a very low average of 14-15 counts per minute of natural radioactivity. We are protected from west winds coming from the Pacific and Japan by the Coast Mountains (up to 13,186 ft/4,019 metres high). They seem to direct any possible pollution like acid rain or radioactivity that might come with the west winds over our heads inland towards the Rockies further east.

    Big cities, industries, active volcanos, fault lines and earthquake zones are far away. Our big gardens, increasingly based on permaculture, as well as the abundance of fish in our lake and hundreds of other small and big surrounding fresh water lakes, wildlife, berries, mushrooms and plants in the surrounding wilderness (Crown Land), provide a reliable, organic food source.

    We are well accessible on two different roads, by boat and small aircraft (our Marilla airstrip is 2,000 feet or 600 metres long).

    A healthy, self sustainable life in harmony with nature is our priority. After 18 years of preparing, working, investing and gathering valuable experiences our safe haven in the womb of Mother Nature is finally in place. What we are increasingly missing are likeminded people and more children for my daughter to play and do home schooling together. For this reason we are now inviting likeminded people, old and young, with and without children to share the work and benefits of our life style.

    Our main goal is to form a self sufficient Intentional Community on our ca. 1,200 acres of land.

    Another major undertaking on the ranch that attracts me personally very much and hopefully the right participants as well is a Seminar- Retreat- and Research Centre for holistic health including body, mind, soul and environment.


    We believe that we live on an ideal property for these projects. The location is from all points of view very safe and the fertile land is gifted with an abundance of excellent water and clean air. Except special rules of our Agricultural Land Reserve System and for sewage removal there is no zoning and therefore no requirement for building- permits- and inspections on our land. That means we can experiment and make dreams come true in regards to alternative buildings including design, materials and alternative energy etc……

    We are looking for the right people that can share our critical view of the world unfortunately getting increasingly out of balance as well as our vision for a better life and future. With this I mean fellow men that are also on their “path for more”, who are recognizing the advantages of preparing and living together self sufficiently close to nature during these tough times while learning from each other no matter if they can stay with us part time or full time. People, who can also tolerate, that we do not go to any church anymore since we found “our church” in nature.

    I am interested in any contacts with people that resonate to our profile. No matter if you can visit us in the near future or not. We are simply curious to hear what you think about our lifestyle and project and how you can see yourself getting involved on the long run. I would also be happy if you pass this information on to other people and organizations that might be interested in our project in any way.


    Here are a few more details about us and what you can expect:

    Garden work in beautiful surroundings on the lake while listening to the sounds of the wind and water - a very meditative and grounding work experience, fencing, feeding animals (sheep, lambs, chicks, chickens, horses etc.), teaching my homeschooled daughter, house cleaning assistance, wood work, general repairs, little fun building projects like a tree house, and may be care of and training of 2 horses.

    We live very remote in the wilderness, 100 km from the next town Burns Lake, BC. You must love nature, wilderness, stillness and farm work to come here. Forty kilometers gravel road, no public transit, no traffic. A trip to Burns Lake takes a long time. For this reason pickup /return to Burns Lake needs to be planned and we prefer if you stay at least 4 weeks.

    We live right on Ootsa Lake. There is a spectacular view across the lake with green islands into snow capped mountains of Tweedsmuir Provincial Park.

    The sunsets over the lake are stunning as you can see in our pictures. You can watch the beaver on the beach or the breeding bald eagle pair from the house. Osprey nests are in walking distance. Our neighbors are moose, white-tailed and mule deer, black bears, grizzlies, wolves, coyotes, foxes, lynx, cougars, geese and ducks etc.....

    My daughter is eager to learn interesting things from new people. No matter if this is language, playing music, art, singing, sports, horseback riding, building or any other projects...She also loves to meet other children, show them how our life works and introduce them to her love for animals and nature.

    We can accommodate you in different ways depending on the situation: a room in our simple old farm/guest house, a small loft in our house, the sauna cabin on the lake, RV-trailer, shed, or your tent. You will have to share a bathroom with other people, but there is also an outhouse close to the buildings and the lake. So far we had good experiences with many volunteers when they had a positive attitude, were self-motivated and worked independently.

    We consider our place a big play ground with a deeper meaning and many options for almost everybody. For the big boys there are also excavators, a tractor and a dump truck. Motorboat, canoe and kajak are waiting on the shore to be used.

    In the winter it is possible to do cross country skiing, snow shoeing, ice fishing, sledging and sometimes horse back riding.

    We live as self-sufficient and simple as possible and buy as little food as necessary. Our food is simple, healthy and mostly organic. We avoid sugar and eat very little sweets. If we eat meat, it’s lamb or game which we butchered ourselves. To us, organic farming in harmony with nature is the best way to live healthy and care for both - mother earth and us. Our fish comes from our lake. Mushrooms and berries are self-picked every season.

    We enjoy sharing our beautiful place with new friends! We like to meet people with similar interests in organic farming, permaculture, self sufficent life style, as well as in growing spiritually and consciously. We enjoy learning from each other and reminding each other of the real important things in life while creating a worldwide network of likeminded people in the name of LOVE.

    We are also very interested in meeting likeminded families involved in homeschooling, unschooling and selfdesign learning.

    We expect you to keep your living quarters nice and clean and help with cooking/dishwashing.

    Please use the chance to live and work here in nature without electronics continuously plugged into your head. There is no cell phone access where we are, but we have satellite internet connection available and can switch wifi on when needed.

    We look forward to meet you and are confident we’ll have a fruitful, important time together that you’ll never forget!

    References would be great.

    Many greetings from Ootsa Lake Ranch in the Lakes District of BC, Canada

    Hans Buch

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    How to live secluded and remote in wilderness, how to naturally care for livestock and gardens, how to grow own Food and be self sufficient, how to live without cell phone, without city noises etc..

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Summer: Mainly weeding and harvesting, but also handling sheep and horses, building, fencing, clean stables, clean barn and chicken house, fixing things, buildings, firewood making, help in the house with cleaning etc.
    Summer/Fall: Harvesting, weeding, canning, butchering, making firewood, cleaning barn, feeding animals,help in the house with cleaning etc etc.etc.
    Spring: help with lambing, cleaning barn, feeding animals, preparing garden, fencing, help in the house with cleaning etc.
    Winter: feeding animals, cleaning barn, firewood, help in the house with cleaning etc.
    We expect volunteers to help with dishes and cleaning the kitchen as as well as their quarters.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Simple guest house, small shared bathroom and kitchen, which needs to be be kept clean by you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Workawayers need to have their own voluntary work insurance!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 h day (25 hours/week max)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.5)

Kommunikation: (3.5)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 522548876647