Help us with some gardening and DIY projects in our home in Baigts, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple contemplating the next chapter of life and three years ago we sold up our family home in the UK to buy a beautiful, old manor house in South West France.

    We love France and we both love cooking and entertaining so we promise to feed you well and make you feel very much at home. A yoga studio is on hand for stretching out after a few hours' work or the pool to take a dip once we are opened up and ready to go! You can sketch or paint en plein air or curl up with a book from our well stocked shelves. For the more active we have a great Voie Verte for a local run, walk or cycle.

    We have lots of gardening to assist with, moving building materials and assisting with maintenance projects including the preparation and painting of windows and shutters and the opening up of our swimming pool ! We have a large, separate studio apartment which is all newly finished and ready for workaway guests. Much of the work to date has been done by ourselves and friends and Martin (with a design background) is super practical and has a pretty good DIY skill set, turning his hand to everything and anything.

    We love the Chalosse countryside in Les Landes. The locals are friendly, the weather is mild and we are just an hour away from beautiful beaches and a couple of hours away from the Pyrenees.
    We are equal distance from Biarritz or Lourdes airport and our nearest train station is in Dax.

    We would love to Zoom or Facetime with interested parties who want a complete change of scene and a cultural exchange for just a couple of weeks or longer.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would love to share our knowledge of the area and the culture and we can also offer conversational French besides helping guests with their English. I was a primary school teacher in a previous life and an ESL teacher. I take weekly French classes online and would love both languages to be a focus of this cultural exchange.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    With a large manor house and grounds we have lots of general maintenance to get involved with from gardening to moving building materials and prepping and painting windows and shutters, alongside the two of us.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We would love to have French speakers to have both French and English conversations with or English speakers who are interested in learning some French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Dedicated studio apartment with own kitchen and shower room. We can provide two or three single beds or a super king for a couple. All meals will be provided with the hosts in the main house or outdoor kitchen and dining. One of us is almost veggie and the other a firm carnivore so happy to adapt to dietary requirements.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are lovely walks and places to visit in our locality. We have a car and can help with transport on occasional days off. We often try have a day off to explore the region ourselves. We are used to sharing our home with visitors and like to spend time with interesting people.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We generally have good internet connection and a workspace can be created in the yoga studio adjacent to the studio apartment,

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Huge driveway behind gates so plenty of safe parking.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 521766275244