Help us garden and enjoy the beautiful surroundings near Wexford

Country

Irland

Bisher 157 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.05.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a rural area beside the beach and our business and home are located here.

    As we are gardeners our own garden and home are often neglected and we could use help in the garden, maintaining the property, and other odd jobs.

    We are originally from Germany but have been living here since the late 80's with our daughters ( who are now adults) and our many pets (dogs, cats, chickens and a horse).

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are interested in learning about plants we can offer a lot of knowledge and are happy to share.
    We also preserve and pickle a lot of our food, and make jam which we can explain and share recipes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The work changes with the seasons and is weather dependent, so bring waterproof/work clothing and footwear. It is mainly outdoor work but if the weather is really bad we will find jobs inside.

    We don't expect anyone to have any experience and are looking for people who are happy to help and open to learning. The work is not difficult but can be physical.

    If you have experience in building or carpentry work this would also be helpful as we have many projects that need finishing.

    We are looking for volunteers who can stay a minimum of two weeks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We provide a caravan for our volunteers that has three bedrooms, a bathroom, and some basic cooking facilities. The volunteers eat breakfast in the caravan and lunch and dinner in our house. Accommodation would suit up to four people at any one time, but if your traveling alone you will be given your own room. There is no internet access in the caravan.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the countryside beside the beach so it would suit someone who likes to spend time outdoors. The internet connection is poor so if you are looking to get away from technology, read books, walk or cycle this will suit you. We live about 20 km from the nearest town and 3 km from the nearest village.

    We are willing to bring volunteers into the town where there are bus connections to Dublin and Waterford.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day 5 days a week
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 521424361519