Join our family and help with daily family life near Saint Louis Missouri, USA

  • Bisher 30 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My family of 5 lives outside Saint Louis, Missouri in the United States. Our home is in the suburbs a 45 minute drive from the city. Our family includes my husband, myself, 3 kids (13 year old, 5 year old, and 3 year old), and an energetic puppy. We homeschool our 3 children. We love to meet new people and other cultures. We love to share and spend time together. We are happy to host families in a private guest room downstairs!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are excited to have you as a part of our family! We love to share and meet other people. We are excited to share our culture and language with you. We speak English and are learning Spanish. Mom (Beth) also speaks some Chinese and American Sign Language.

    Saint Louis is a fantastic city with lots to do and see! The zoo, science center, and many other tourist attractions are free! Our family keeps busy with site seeing in the city about once a week. You would be welcome to join us!

    There is a great deal to see and experience in Madison County, IL as well! We volunteer often at a local horse rescue and the humane society. I run a website with information about our local community and would be happy to help you find things to do!

    We will consider having more than one person stay with us, but only have 20 hours of work per week at our home which is only enough for one person. Our children (3 years, 5 years, and 13 years) would love friends to play with and our homeschool groups would love to learn about your culture!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My husband and I would like help with teaching our kids about the world. We ask that you teach lessons for a few hours a week. (Lessons would be guitar, language, history, science, cooking, or other things you are excited to share). We would like help with cooking and cleaning up after meals and keeping the yard\ house tidy. You would be helping no more than 20 hours a week.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Sign language (American): Grundkenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We would love to exchange with those who are fluent in Spanish, American Sign Language, or Mandarin. We are willing to consider other languages.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a nice private guest room and bathroom in our basement. The bedroom has a queen bed, dressers, and closet. There is a private bathroom with a shower, sink, and toilet. There is a small guest "kitchen area" with a sink, counter, and cabinets. Our family sleeps upstairs and spends the majority of our time upstairs so you would have the downstairs to yourself unless the kids were in the playroom, you were taking care of kids, or you invited us.

    You will share the fully equipped upstairs kitchen, living room, playroom, and yard with our family. If you are interested in playing guitar, I can provide one for you to use and a smaller children's guitar to teach with.

    Our family eats together a few days a week and we can work together to figure out cooking\eating schedules. We eat a healthy American diet. Beth is vegetarian. We have a small garden and often eat from it. We can share 3 meals per day of a typical diet. You are welcome to all the basics in the home such as condiments, sugar, coffee, salt, pepper, rice, beans, bananas, eggs. Sometimes we all eat together, other times everyone makes what they feel like eating. Please use common sense in regards to cleanliness and cleaning up after yourself.

    I am learning as I go with this as well so let's be open and clear about expectations etc. I am sure each work away experience and each individual will be very different and I am open to taking the positive from each situation. At the same time we do all have to live together so we have to communicate openly and be respectful.

    We would like to start with shorter stays and then extend if we find it works well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We try to parent in a connected way with love and respect being a big part of what we do.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have fast internet. Beth and the kids are home during the day.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 hours/ week maximum

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 518718324235

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Work with our family on our farm in Amish country, Wisconsin, USA
Various projects on our small farm in Blair, South Carolina, USA