Building a garden, help with the house and taking my pup to Carmel Beach, California, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 96 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 13 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello my name is Brian. I live in Carmel by the sea, California. My house is just a fifteen minute walk to the beach and only a few blocks off ocean Ave where all of the shop, restaurants, etc are. I'm 40 years old, no roommates, kids, crazy xwives haha. I do have a wonderful therapy pup Louseal 🐾. She is six years old and very well trained. I was injured two years ago and am finally on the road to recovery but there's simple somethings that usually come easy and at the moment are too much work.
    In addition to cooking classes (as advanced as you wish), golf instruction,l at some of the world's most prestigious courses, a therapy pup, gourmet meals, a great network of family and friends, knowledge of the entire area, I am also willing to make sure that in addition to these amenities and/or seeking a paying job(if that's what you choose to do), I'll make sure guests have a little spending $$ to explore and shop on their own. :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a classically trained French chef, masseur, and train doggies. In addition to that I enjoy drawing, writing, and most recently... Painting. I am able to teach all in great detail. Except maybe the last few. Lol.. I also can help you learn English or Spanish. My family has been in this one square mile village for four generations so there's a lot of family get togethers and a solid support structure of said family and friends. If anyone is interested I shake babies and kiss hands at church on Sundays @the Carmel Mission Basilica where father Junipero Serra was recently canonized a saint!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If possibl, these are daily tasks I currently do and with my leg not fully healed help is welcomed (post office, grocery store, help around the house with cleaning,walking Louseal and eventually to the beach daily, dry cleaning) The good thing and what makes this little area so special(one of the things😉) it's only ONE SQUARE MILE! Yes, the entire city of Carmel bybthe Sea is that small and only has about 4000 people. Look up "fun facts about...its pretty cool. All the way from Mayor Clint Eastwood, to women requiring a permit for heels over 2 inches. Lmao. I've also been trying to get the house to the point where it is 100% comfortable to be in. By that I mean interior design, decor, and maybe some advice on small remodel projects! This would greatly improve my situation. The back yard is currently not being used and if anyone has the vision and/ or know-how that would be amazing. MAINLY I'm in need of help "transforming" the back yard into a little oasis. Whatever your ideas are I am open to 100% and I'll share a few of mine with you likewise. Ideally I'd like to be able to shop out there for as much of the produce I can. I'm a classically trained French chef so other than being right on the coast, there's no ceiling on fun ideas and veg. to be grown. It will all get used. 1🙂 Another thing... Monterey airport is only 10 minutes from my home, San Jose is one hour and San Francisco, a short 2 hours. I am active and would personally guarantee you see/do as many fun things, time permitting.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am interested in learning at least some basics if you have the patience to teach. I think a good exercise is on some days to only hear the other person in their native language. It's as if I were the one traveling and we all know how this works. :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    House with all accommodations, cal. King bed, couches, shared bathroom, kitchen, big deck, storage, bar,ocean views, big back yard, puppy, very safe, relaxing environment. I am a chef and would provide meals, drinks, everything including rides and a guide to go enjoy this beautiful area. :) There's so much it has to offer and unless you're here you might miss it

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My house is located in downtown Carmel by the sea,only a few blocks from shopping, restaurants, public transportation is only two blocks away but I can provide rides or a driver for most situations. Pebble Beach Golf course is 1/4 mile from me, Carmel beach as well. Big sur is about 15 minutes and Monterey is only 5 minutes away where there are plenty of attractions such as he Aquarium, fisherman's wharf, and cannery row. my family is in Carmel Valley (winemakers). Carmel Valley is home to dozens of tasting rooms and restaurants. The weather is always about 10°hotter than here on the coast. ☀️. I have been hosting for the past year ++ and have had a great experience with that.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 518545829377