Help out at our family farm near Melbourne!



Bisher 56 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    This is a small family farm run self sufficiently as possible, by our family.
    On our farm we have two milking cows, cattle, sheep, a dog, fish, a vegetable garden, an apple orchid and fruit trees.

    We are a family of 5. Maree (Mum), Robert (Dad), Harrison (25), Darcy (21) and Lachlan (18). (the boys are presently away from home at university).

    We are looking for someone with some knowledge of building and carpentry as this can not be easily taught, however this is not a requirement.
    All of the other jobs you can learn over a couple weeks. These include, gardening, milking the cows, making dairy products, pruning fruit trees, feeding animals, cutting wood, etc.

    Our farm is one and a half hours from Melbourne. 20 minutes from home is a train that takes 1 hour to get to Melbourne.

    There is no mobile phone reception or internet on the property, but their is some 2 minutes drive away.

    We hope to hear from you soon!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The farm was designed with permaculture principles and is always a growing project. Robert (dad) has an honors degree in agriculture and biomedical subjects and can give good explanations of food and ecosystems. In our constructions we use second hand building materials and there is always a something old to be turned into something special.

  • Arbeit


    We would appreciate the skills of someone with experience in building and carpentry as we are building our house. Other jobs will include milking the cows every morning, making dairy products, tending to the vegetable garden, pruning trees, collecting wood , herding sheep, planting trees, cleaning, meal preparation, home brew making and other odd jobs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen


  • Unterkunft


    An old log house which is currently not being used will make fantastic accommodation for anyone. It has 2 bedrooms and 5 beds. A kitchen, fridges, laundry, bathroom, fireplace and lounge room, as well as lots of old Australian memorabilia.

    We also have a beautiful private waterside bush shack for accommodation which has a double bed, electricity, bed and toilet. A BBQ and Hot shower is currently being installed.
    Highly suitable for couples. :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As an active family you may find yourself enjoying a trip with us to the beach, rock climbing, sailing or a concert. On the farm you can enjoy the recreation of fishing and swimming in the dam and there is a short hike through the forest to the edge of the mountain range. Relaxing at the shack with a couple beers is also a nice way to finish a day.

    Transport to and from a railway station can be provided which is a 20 minute drive away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 518182729267