Looking for volunteers with experiences in painting and wood work /carpentry in Caherdaniel, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    30 years ago we came to Caherdaniel and bought a piece of land and through permaculture we set up a natural oasis. We landscaped our 17 acres including planting trees, creating a pond, a vegetable garden, and a plant sewage system. Now my son and his wife are running a Garden Centre and a Cafe on a part of the land here. I ( Barbara) am retired (though still work occasionally as a massage therapist) and maintain a timber and a stone house that we built and the green spaces around them. The current tenants in the timber house are moving and we are looking for someone to help with some of the work now required on the house, including fixing a small leak in the roof, washing and oiling timber walls and floors, sanding and painting furniture, trimming trees, and cleaning the gutter.
    The suitable Workawayer would ideally have experience with woodwork, painting and general handywork. Depending on how long you are staying and what your skills are it would also be useful for a Workawayer to have experience with gardening, as you may help with tasks such as trimming ivy and trees, including carefully pulling it off roofs and walls. It would be important that you know how to handle and look after tools, are interested to learn and happy to help out and work as a team as well as working on your own.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The helper can just latch on and join where ever possible and whenever (s)he is interested . I happily explain permaculture and point out examples on the farm. I am involved in a nature project in the community ( japanese Knotweed and our River) and I actively support the climate change schoolstrike "Future Fridays" in Kenmare .
    I also walk the beach and dunes everyday. We have lots of books in English and German

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    the suitable Workawayer needs to have a skill and experiences in woodwork ( carpentery)and painting ; but also gardening, trimming ivy and kiwi , carefully pulling it off roofs and walls . respectful looking after tools (s)he also has to be handy, interested and open, enjoy work sometimes work on their own .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English/ German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation is located 5 mins walk from Caherdaniel village and a half hour walk to the beach.
    We have a small rustic studio, with kitchen and bathroom, big enough for two. It will always be a private room. Either the studio or the relaxation room of my massage clinic a quite room in a concervatory
    I love food and love cooking. Meals will generally be prepared fresh, of course you can join in and help.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our area is ideal for someone who loves nature and the outdoors.
    Caherdaniel is located just beside the National Park, an EU Special Area of Conservation, with the most fantastic beaches and coves. you can have those for your selves or :
    go to Sea sports such as paddle boarding, sailing & water skiing,
    we have Walking routes such as The Kerry Way & Nature trails
    Close by are also plenty of historical sites ring forts, some rock art, dolmens, mines and the Derrynane House.
    In the Village you can join Yoga or Zumba classes, Horse riding or Music sessions in our local lively pub.
    If you want to travel to a bigger town we can organise transport or the local bus .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 517574428894