Welcome to our paradise on Southern Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

  • Bisher 219 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!
    Thank you for checking out our profile.
    We are Ron and Paul, a gay male couple.
    We live and work on the unceded territories of the Quw'utsun people, known colonially as Cowichan Valley, on Southern Vancouver Island, B.C. Canada.
    We recently moved onto this 2 acre property and are building a small retreat center.
    As caring for, and managing the land requires time and energy, we are looking to Workaway to create opportunities for individuals to come help out with the seasonal and day to day jobs that need our attention in exchange for a safe comfortable place to pause in your travels, and enjoy Vancouver Island.

    Current projects include reroofing a small 10x10 “garden studio”, deck repair, restoring old fencing, building maintenance , & forest/ garden maintenance.

    Our location is rural and quiet, yet close enough to local amenities to not feel isolated. We are a 45 minute drive south to Victoria, BC. or 15 minutes north to Duncan.

    We are interested in stays ranging from 14 - 28 days to start.
    Our preference is to host solo travelers, but are open to couples if you feel especially called to be here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our work and retreat center is based on mindfulness practices, yoga & embodiment, consciousness and open communication. Being a mature gay couple we are interested in supporting diversity and creating safe space for individuals, in a world that doesn't always feel safe.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Currently work would include garden & yard maintenance, clearing debris and invasive species from forest area, deck & fence repair, building maintenance

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have several out buildings, one of which contains a work/storgae room as well as a 10' x10' bedroom, with queen bed, heated and cozy, with windows into the forest, this would be your private space, with easy access to your own compact fridge, running water, and WiFi. You would share bathroom in the main house.
    We can discuss meals and sharing food/time together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Excellent access to Vancouver Island’s wine country, beaches, rivers, and parks. Located on the Pacific Marine Circle Route, a scenic drive linking Cobble Hill – Victoria – Port Renfrew – Lake Cowichan. The drive can be done easily in a day, or you can choose to turn it into a multi day trip, taking in the diverse scenery. Public transport is limited, the area is good for biking. There is space on site to park your car or RV and we have a charging station for electric vehicles.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space for individuals with camper Van/ VW van sized units. We can provide electricity & water.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We are open to having pets. We live with 1 outdoor cat who thinks he owns the property, so your pet would have to be amenable to playing along.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 516889618298

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help with painting projects, gardening and general maintenance in Brentwood Bay, Canada
Help out with kids and some housework in beautiful Blyth Ontario, Canada