Help our family restoring an old quinta and growing our own veg in Marvão, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.12.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    We are Rosie and Sam, we live in a beautiful old Quinta in Marvão in the Alto Alentejo, Portugal. We are raising our two baby girls while also renovating and restoring our house to its former glory, and also maintaining the land and growing our own fruit and veg.

    It’s quite difficult to stay on top of things with the two girls so we are always looking for fun, friendly, kind and hard working people to help us get things done and do the place justice!!

    Always on the lookout for people with specific skills - dry stone wallers, lime experts (not the fruity kind!), plumbers, plasterers, keen gardeners. But mainly good, kind, hard working souls who we can work alongside and enjoy spending time with.

    We are surrounded by beautiful scenery, there are lots of walks, and lakes and rivers to swim in, tonnes of fresh fruit, veg and eggs to eat, plus loads of home baked cakes (Love cake!) There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby and Spain is also a 10 minute drive away. It’s a lovely, peaceful place to be and explore. Plus you will also have two very cute and loving baby girls to entertain you if you choose…!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We’d be your local guides and can show you all the local sites and best places. You’ll learn a lot of practical skills on the land and in restoration, we’re not experts but are learning all the time.
    If it’s something you’re thinking of doing yourself, then you’ll get a genuine insight into what’s it’s like living a rural life and restoring and managing a small quinta.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We always need help with work on the land, in the veg garden, and with renovating the house. Weeding, mulching, cutting back broom, tackling any invasive plants, pruning, harvesting veg and pears in summer, olives in the autumn. Whitewashing the house, painting gates, dry stone walling, stripping walls etc etc. Nothing difficult.

    If you have specific skills however these would be hugely appreciated and really handy here in terms of the restoration.

    Basically we would love help with all the jobs that we’d love to be doing and getting done, but struggle to with the kids to look after at the same time!

    Also if you have experience with childcare or education we’d love to have people stay who would enjoy interacting, entertaining and spending quality fun time with the girls.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Help with Portuguese would be great! And happy to teach English, providing we have enough between us to start with so that we understand each other.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have the guest room in our house. There is a double bed, internet and your own space away from the children! We will provide home cooked meals.

    If you have a van we have 3.4 hectares of land where you can choose to park it! We will of course still feed you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have good quality internet, you can see the 4G mast from our house.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have 3.4 hectares of land, you can choose wherever you like.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 516671455895