Hilf uns mit Hausarbeit / Instandhaltung und Kinderbetreuung in Sutomore, Montenegro

Country

Montenegro

Bisher 88 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    791

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    UPDATE
    We are now looking for a responsible and experienced female person to help us with house chores, babysitting and cooking at home during April, May and the first half of June.

    We are also in need of two experienced volunteers for the Summer English Camp 25 June -2 July to supervise students in afternoons and evenings. No teaching required but preferably people with experience of working with young people.


    Hi, we are Tamara and Charles from Sutomore, Montenegro. Charles was born and educated in the UK and spent 13 years in Australia. Tamara is Montenegrin, born in Niksic, central Montenegro.
    We met in the UK in 2002 whilst working together on a youth project. Charles took early retirement and moved to Montenegro in 2003. We bought an old house in Sutomore, overlooking the Adriatic and have spent most of our time, energy and money in renovating it.
    We got married in 2006 and last year were blessed with the arrival of the `double trouble` twins Sally and Stuart. Since than the days became too short for us. We simply can`t find the time for the house maintenance, house chores, gardening and remaining smaller projects in and around the house. Hence we have decided to enlist the help of workawayers.

    Tamara spent 20 years working as an English language teacher and translator. Charles is happily retired youth worker and was a rather busy handyman working on the house until the arrival of the twins. Now we are full time parents trying to set up our own private language school.

    We both love traveling and socializing. Charles is very creative and enjoys doing crafts, mad about rugby and an avid reader. Tamara likes hiking, kayaking, paragliding, a good glass of red wine and is interested in photography.

    Our place is 1.5 km from Sutomore beach, 10 minutes walk from the bus stop and 20 min from the train station. Sutomore is well situated 15 min drive from Bar (Montenegrin main port) and the only coastal town that is bustling year round; half an hour from Budva and one hour from Tivat and UNESCO listed Kotor. Capital city Podgorica is 45 min drive away while beautiful Skadar Lake National Park is just the other side of the mountain, a 15 min drive from us. There are plenty of opportunities around for sightseeing, hiking, swimming, kayaking, boat rides, etc.

    Podgorica airport 37 km, Tivat airport 52 km.
    Bar train station 10 km, hourly local buses to/from Bar.

    NOTE:
    We have two cats Lumpy and Sandy.

    Charles is a smoker but since the arrival of the twins there is no smoking in the house.

    We are not vegetarians and can't cater for the alternative diets. Saying that we do welcome vegetarians, vegans, pescaterians, etc... if they are happy to provide / cook for themselves.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a part of our family during your stay you will experience both Montenegrin and English customs and be exposed to those two languages with us. We are also happy to learn about your culture and customs.

    Traveling around the area will too give you the opportunity to experience and learn more about the Montenegrin heritage, culture and way of life. There is so much to see and do around that you will wish to extend your stay :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are ideally looking for couples (though we wouldn`t refuse a single person) who would be happy to help with house chores, cooking, gardening, occasionally with the twins and with several outstanding DIY and smaller building projects.

    Volunteers are expected to be responsible, have good work ethics, tidy and flexible with working times. Also we do expect you to respect our daily routine around the babies and household items. No smoking or alcohol in bedroom!

    We are looking forward to meeting new people, sharing cultural experiences, perhaps picking up a bit of a new language, making new friends and memories for life.

    PLEASE NOTE:
    We are not a hostel or a BnB but a family! You would be staying `with`us as a helpful family member not staying `at` ours and working`for`us!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own double bedroom with balcony overlooking the sea and share the rest of the house with us. There are two bathrooms in the house, one with a bath and the other one with a shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is plenty of opportunity to go out and explore the local area, walk along the beach and relax in one of the beach cafes/restaurants. Visit the Old Town Bar or climb up to Haj Nehaj fortress from where you can enjoy the view of Sutomore and Bar. Outside the tourist season the place is rather quite and relaxing.

    If you are a licensed driver you will have one of our cars on disposal. You can drive to Virpazar, a charming tourist hub on Skadar Lake from where you can go hiking, biking, kayaking, go for a boat ride or simply have a meal at one of the restaurants. We also recommend visiting old towns of Kotor and Budva, driving around Boka Bay and visiting old capital Cetinje.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 515436663351