Live in nature and help with our farm project in Alajuela, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

new host  

Bisher 17 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we're Stefanny and Andres.

    We are from and we live in Costa Rica right now, we were workawayers on 2019 traveling and exploring the Netherlands, Ireland, England, and USA. We discovered wonderful Workaway Projects, Amazing people, and of course we also met some projects and people that were not as good as they said in their profiles. We learned from our own experience what can be a Balanced Workaway Project. It should be a mix of: Work, Fun, Advices, Freedom, Honesty, Culture, Conversations, Gastronomy, Confort and Love.

    We are a married couple who decided to make a stop in our Workaway Adventure, become hosters for a while, and provide valuable experiences that, we think, the authentic workawayers are looking for in their world exploration. Well, according to our perception of course! :)

    We live in a farm project, faraway from the city where you can really be surrounded by nature but, at the same time, we're close enough to walk/bike to the nearest town that has pretty much anything you may need.

    In our house you will experience how a CostaRican Chill Live Style can be lived: watching toucans, iguanas, ducks, monkeys, scarlet macaws, strawberry frogs, hummingbirds, and many other beautiful animals everyday; drinking nice coffee, pure water, freshly milked cow's milk; eating fresh vegetables and fruits from our garden; having great conversations; and receiving advices of where to go and where not to go in our country that will help you safe money and explore more.

    We have a dog (dog lovers) his name is Chomusuke, 2 hens named Lillyd and Youry, 8 wild ducks that visit the house everyday (most of the time 2 or 3 times a day begging for food, LOL), a small man-made lake and a river both next to our house, and a lot of nice hot springs, protected areas, trails to bike & hike, light blue rivers and waterfalls just some kilometers away from home that you can visit.

    Also, we have our own business and work remotely from home. Andres is a Senior Software Architect and Stefanny is in charge of the Educational Programs of our company in which we have an Online Conversational Spanish Program and an Online Internship Program running at the moment.

    Are you interested in coming? Continue reading about what will be your duties and your responsibilities in our project.

    PS: All the wild ducks have their own name, come and find out what their names are =D

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As we described above we will offer you a nice, natural, and authentic place where you will learn a different point of view about Costa Rica: where to go and where not to go, local places to visit and which places needs to be avoid because they are really expensive or not authentic.
    You will live in a really quiet area where you can relax yourself a lot, get into the river or lake, watch wild and pretty animals, and many other things.
    Eat Costa Rican / International / Fusion food with really good and natural products bought in our community or picked up in our farm.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As we described above, we work from home and we are running our own business. So, we need a lot of help in the house / garden / office

    5 days at week, Monday to Friday from 8am to 2pm (flexible during the day)

    Your responsibilities will be:
    - Cleaning the house.
    - Doing laundry and dishes.
    - Taking care of the animals (feed them) & cleaning their spaces.
    - Plants watering.
    - Cooking, always help with lunch.
    - Gardening.
    - City errands.
    - Minor administrative chores

    NOW THE RULES.
    We learned in our adventure, that there are always good and bad hosters & workawayers, but we discovered that most of the time bad situations happen because the rules or expectations are not clear / set or are hidden / camouflaged / mislead, and some people do it in order to get accepted or attract people.

    So here is our list.

    It's super important that you really understand that we live in a farm and in a tropical country, which means that we live surrounded by bugs, spiders, lizards, snakes, toads, etc... If you can't live with them around you please don't come, we can't remove them and we don't want to remove them. If you want to see Toucans, Scarlet Macaws, Strawberry Frogs and all the wildlife we mentioned above you need to understand that you need to have also the "not that pretty" creatures because it's a balanced ecosystem.

    Meat-Haters, Glutten-Free, Strict Vegans/Vegetarians, Nuts Allergic are not going to be accepted, sorry guys, we are not going to change our live style to please you, we are not going to give you an extra set of dishes and cookware because you can't cook in the same pots, Sorry, we can't manage that. We learned that in our world adventure. However, if you are have one or more of the specifications above and are willing to co-exist with us with No Problems of sharing dishes, smelling our food, etc; you're completely welcome! We want to clarify that even we eat all type of food we always look and choose organic, fresh, and local food.

    No hard party guys please! People who are just looking for places to have hard parties, are not really welcome. We like to have fun, dance (with Just Dance sometimes), drink, chill, play board games, listen to music, watch anime and some good movies but all in a balanced environment.

    To confirm that you read the entire information and not just clicking the contact button in order to see "who is going to accept me", you must send in the s-ub-ject line, "I want to meet Chomusuke", anyone who doesn't follow that rule will be ignored. :)

    No drugs, No smoke, No alcohol in excess (we set the limits).

    We believe in buddhism, We welcome LGTB community.

    If you are fine with that you are more than welcome to come, explore, have fun, enjoy and discover our place and country.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse
    Esperanto: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    - You will have your own room with a double bed, all other sections of the house are shared with us.
    - We don't mix travelers, if you come with your partner/couple is fine.
    - If you are 2 friends traveling we can also have a bed for each one of you in the same room.
    - 3 meals will be included, but you have to cook for you and most of the time for us too :)
    - You will work 5 days a week, 5 hours per day (max 25 hours per week) (work time is flexible)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off you can:
    - Go to the river, waterfall, towns nearby, hot springs, hiking/biking areas really close to our house.
    - Watch wild animals or just chill in the hammocks outside of the house. We have 2 so far, but looking for more.
    - Visit a nice, touristy, and famous place in the world: la Fortuna de San Carlos with the Arenal Volcano. (we're 1 hour away, driving)

    PS: We have special corporate rates with lots of touristic companies like: tour providers, rent a cars, hotels, restaurants and more and we'll be happy to help you get them :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Andres - Nes - Stef Nes, we will miss you!!!
Andres office
The living room
River behind our home
Andres - Adriana - Stef and Robersh the Iguana
Our Dog, Chomusuke
The chicken coop
The front garden
Our House
Our eatable plants in our corridor
Our home
Andres - Stefanny
Amazing Sunsets
Wild life everywhere
Backyard of the property

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 514843729128