Help with childcare in an amazing location on the Caribbean coast, Costa Rica


Costa Rica

Bisher 628 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    Our family lost my wife in April, 2018. We are recovering from that loss and I need another adult to help take care of the kids while I study and when I need to do errands in town. You would act as a part of the family and be a role model for my three children.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in an amazing location on the Caribbean coast, 5 minute walking distance from the beach and bike ride to a national park. There are many artists, yoga instructors, locals and expats from all the world; making a very culturally diverse community to explore.

    The local language is Spanish, but there are also speakers of English, Italian, German, French and many others.

  • Arbeit


    My wife passed away early this April 2018 and I'm looking for help during work hours with my three children, ages 8, 12 and 15. Also, some light housekeeping and cleaning.

    I need privacy to work and my children need the attention of someone to help them get food, get dressed, play around on the beach, and having fun!

    Basically I need someone to be the first line for my children while I concentrate on my studying, however, I'm always available for any urgent problems because I work from home.

    I'm currently attempting to move to Berlin. For this reason I'm avoiding long term hosting.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own bed in our large house. You will have full access to all the food, internet (wi-fi), local phone, and a large living space to enjoy. We have one indoor cat (named Charlie.)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are buses (MEPE) for local travel and most locations can be reached by bicycle (which we provide) or gipsie taxis. We are walking distance from the beach and a market, with five other major beaches within easy biking distance. There are cultural experiences all around, from artists and artisans, musicians, local shamans, and yoga retreats and the animal rescue center. We live in a tourist destination, so many people you will meet are from all over the world. It's a great experience!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.6)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.6)

Kommunikation: (4.8)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 514773355577