Help around the house while relaxing at the beach in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 422 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    SEEKING NEW WORKAWAYER FROM THE 19/9/ 2020.

    I am looking for people to stay for longer periods - of at least two weeks - as I prefer this than having lots of different people for short periods as it can be quite unsettling for me.

    I am a retired woman, with a busy social life, who enjoys meeting new people and sharing my home with travellers from across the world.

    I find myself most comfortable with people who are patient with me and organised, and who can help me with my daily tasks. I expect anyone staying with me to respect the rules of my house and not take advantage of my good nature.

    A usual day will normally involve making me a salad for lunch, helping me with my emails and the computer, keeping the house and kitchen especially tidy, helping with laundry, and other odd jobs around the house, and cooking dinner in the evening. I like people to spend time with me in the evening so I can have some company, watching Netflix or Coronation Street, but hope people will do this and not count it towards their "hours".

    I have a lovely garden and would like people with some knowledge of gardening and horticulture who can help me keep it maintained.

    Sometimes, I may invite you to join me on some activities I have planned. My friends are always excited to meet the people I host from around the world too!

    I love to try new food from other countries and I endeavour to eat mainly vegetarian or vegan meals, but I am open to anything food-wise!

    If you have a love of card games or know how to play Rummikub then you will fit in nicely here!

    My house is in a beautiful area of the North Shore of Auckland, with stunning views of Rangitoto Island and a fantastic cityscape of Auckland, which sparkles at night. I am within walking distance of Castor Bay and Milford beaches.

    There are supermarkets, coffee shops and other local amenities within walking distance. The bus to connect to Auckland CBD is just a couple of minutes' walk from my home.

    Diana

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get included in the everyday life around here so you can experience New Zealand and experience the area and people around Castor Bay.

    You will have an opportunity to practice English with myself in everyday conversations. I am a kindergarten teacher.

    You are most welcome to join me if you like swimming such as water aerobics, enjoy folk music, or any activities that I am involved in.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like to have home help with:
    - cooking with some experience and initiative
    - vacuuming
    - doing the dishes
    - general tidying, e.g. bathrooms
    - weeding, gardening, watering plants
    - computer skills, photos

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bed in the house, with shared facilities. There might be other people flatting with me during your stay and I hope you will be respectful of their privacy. If a helper has some special dietary requirement, such as being gluten free or vegan, I might ask you to buy some of your own food however I am interested in trying new vegan and vegetarian dishes as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live in a very nice area, close to beach, stunning views of Rangitoto Island. On bus route to city centre.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 513765591115