Art and cultural exchange in a 110-years old log house in Stare Lipki, Poland

Country

Polen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 17 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This is a 110-years old log house inside of big empty land. It became a place of creative meetings and exchange of knowledge. There are no gas stations, no shopping centres and no clubs around. But there are fantastic people who create this place. People who smile, dance, build and learn from each other. You are welcome to join our community.

    Bianka

    I was born in Warsaw in Poland. Thanks to the openness of my parents, from my early childhood I had the opportunity to discover the mysteries of the world. I always loved to move, to create, to construct, working in a group and living in a community. I was trained in capoeira (Zimba Warszawa), aikido, dancing and movement (by Ido Portal). I ‘ve studied dance animation in Skiba and I did an internship in a group of physical theater Kokyu in Wrocław. Three years ago I ‘ve moved back to Mazovia where I give movement and vocal classes, organize workshops and take care of this place


    My mother has brought this house from the mountains to Stare Lipki eleven years ago. I was spending there my holidays when I was small, but then we ceased visiting this place and I redscovered it 4 years ago. I began with short trips with my friends, then came the workshops, more and more people and the last year I've moved to this house and now it's my home. :)
    For the moment I am the only permament resident, but people are coming sometimes even for few months and I am almost never alone. I am starting the workaway exchange for the first time this year and I suppose there will be many of us. :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers will be able to attend the workshops that are happening in here (if it doesn't interfere with help) and all the cultural exchange (we believe that when few creative people are working together, then they learn from each other and the creativity is flowing much better): music, talking, local herbs and dishes, natural medicine, art, natural building.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are creating an ecological and artistic community. Many people are coming for workshops (theatre, dance, yoga, movement), but also to relax, spend the time in the nature, comunicate with themselves. If you would like to teach something, make your own workshop - there is a place for that. We also need help with renovating the house, building and gardening. We are open for making your own artistic and eco project in here.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    polish, english, spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 15 mattrasses in the attic to share(common room). You can also bring and sleep in your tent. We have some blankets, but we advice you to take your sleeping bag with you as in Poland even summer nights happen to be cold.

    For the volunteers we offer accomodation and three vegan/vegetarian meals per day(to be chosen). We buy local fresh food and we grow some veggies on the land that can be eaten as well. And there are many eatible herbs we also love to collect!
    The closest shop is in Stoczek (about 70 minuts walking).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During the stay you will be able to take full advantege of the surrounding area - go running in the woods, swim in the lake nearby or soak in a small river which is on the land. Go for a bicycle trip and a walk. There is a lot to be discovered around. Even though, usually people who are coming spend all their time on the land. It's quite big and we have always some workshops ang guests and something interesting is happening. I like going outside myself and I have a dog, so anyway I need to go with her for a longer walk everyday.

    There is not much for sightseeing aroud. You can observe the birds and other animals, but we don't have any famous sculptures in Lipki. Our house is a cultural monument itself.

    Our house is located 90 km from Warsaw. You can get here by car, by train or by bus.

    - the closest town where you can go by public transport is Stoczek. It’s 75 minutes walking from there to our house. There are few buses per day from dw. Wileński in Warsaw.
    - the train goes from Warszawa Wileńska to Topór. It’s the best option if you’re planning to go with your bike. Then it’s about 1 hour singing in the train + 35 minutes ride from Topór to the house. There is a train from Warsaw almost every hour.
    - if you go by car, just use the maps and you'll find the place. :)

    Exact localization I'll send in the private message

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 512825775567