1 / 5

Hang out with dogs, feed other animals or maybe help on other farm duties in New South Wales, Australia

  • Favourited 165 times
  • Last activity: 16 März 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Husband and wife on a small rainforest farm 2 hours from Sydney on the train.

    We have horses 🐎 cows 🐄 and chickens 🐓.

    We like music, bushwalking, cooking and snorkeling. We are about 40 minutes from the beaches where we like swimming and snorkeling.

    We are well travelled and speak English, Indonesian and French.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you about the Australian bush birds and animals. We have over 100 species of birds. We have also traveled to around 40 countries between us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Help with tidying the fields this will include pulling out weeds and clearing fallen branches.

    If you have skills in whipper snipping and gardening that would be appreciated but not necessary.

    Help with the animals if you like too feeding horses chickens and hanging out with our dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own and bathroom.

    My husband will cook dinner he is a great cook. We will provide breakfast and lunch you may need to make it yourself if we are busy. There is always plenty of Wholesome food in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is a great bushwalking destination! Great bird watching. It feels remote but is only 30 minutes from the station.

    Great star gazing and the beaches are amazing and we try and go a few times a month during summer. We will take you with us and show you the best of the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 512132612262

Feedback (5)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)