Looking for Help on horse farm ( honey harvest, staining, and yard work) Okanagan, BC



Bisher 489 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    My husband and I operate a small horse farm in Enderby , BC in the beautiful Okanagan Valley. We own Canadian Horses, a rare breed and National horse of Canada. Part of the land is dedicated to cultivation , mainly hay and grain . My husband is also a beekeeper and produces our own honey. The property is very private quiet and remote, offering hiking and swimming near by. Enderby is 25 minutes from the city of Vernon. We live outside of a small town and don't go to the city often, if you are fine with nature, horses, hiking and lots of quiet time, you will love our place. We are looking for a mature person who can work without supervision . We are always around but i work a lot in the home office.
    Covid update: due to the pandemic, we will minimize contact with workers and they will have to cook all meals in our guest cabin. Food will be provided, access to our house will not be permitted and unfortunately no family meals will be available.
    Spring, we are getting ready for the summer season on the ranch. That means that we clean trails,( brush-saw, chainsaw work) fix fences,, staining, cleaning the yard, gardening, cleaning horse pens, staining fences.
    The tasks can be physically demanding especially when we do hay ,it is a good activity to try if you like pushing yourself and working hard :). In the fall, we need help with last cut of hay, honey extraction ,building projects, yard work, splitting wood , chainsaw, etc

    We speak English and French , no smoking allowed on the ranch

    We enjoy meeting international travellers and sharing our culture.
    Dave and Lynda

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learning about horses handling and care (no riding lessons) and farming life. Learning about beekeeping and farming. We speak french and English and can help with the learning.

  • Arbeit


    Ranch help includes many tasks , volunteers will help with feeding horses, cleaning barn and corrals, fixing fences, maintenance of the property (brush saw, mowing lawn, gardening etc) , riding horse if you have the appropriate Western riding experience with colts .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will share with an other helper or not if you are alone, a guest cabin, all furnished (kitchen, bathroom, shower and bedrooms) . All meals are takin in the cabin, I love to bake so you will never run out of sweets around the house!

    You are responsible to do all the cleaning in the cabin and keep it clean . Cleanliness is very important at our place. All meals, snacks and non-alcoholic beverages provided.
    Wifi is available for checking email or surfing but movies downloads are not possible with our plan.
    We are a non-smoking place.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    there is a bus system available near by. If you need to take a few days off for visiting the valley , we can arrange that.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Lots of space

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    25 hours maximum, 2 days off

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 511539636726