Heimwerken gegen IT bzw. Limousin, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 139 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi. We're Richard and James in the middle of France. After working for large companies around the world, we switched lifestyles and decided to take-on a new Project:

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ The Watermill *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    ... which turned-out to be a much bigger project than either of us realised !

    We have 15 acres of stunning land, complete with a forest, duck-pond, reservoir and river. It's fantastic for exploring, fishing, or just kicking-back and relaxing

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are lots of cultural areas within an hour's drive from the property. Clédat is an abandoned village which used to be a stopping-point for Pilgrims on the way to Limoges. Chamberet has an 12th Century Church (in additional a swimming pool and tourist centre). Treignac has guided tours around it's medieval streets and bridge dating back to the 1300's. Probably the most famous place is Oradour-sur-Glane, where in 1944 the SS Panzer Division Das Reich, destroyed the village and murdered the inhabitants - by Government order it remains preserved as it was on that dreadful day in order to remember the horrors of war.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need an extra set of hands to help clear the old watermill of debris; painting, varnishing floors and installing insulation. It's not particularly heavy work - but something that takes at least one set of hands to do effectively.

    If you are a qualified plumber or electrician we could do with some help with the heating systems/wiring.....
    If you are a landscaper or carpenter we could also do with your help!

    As part of the exchange we'd be happy to provide
    Accommodation
    3 meals a day Monday-Friday
    Breakfast at weekends
    Laundry Facilities (cheaper than supermarket!)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    a) 5-bed, 2-bedroom gîte with kitchen/living area and a bathroom.
    b) 4-berth caravan with separate shower/toilet in watermill

    Both have free, unlimited wifi.
    Unfortunately, we cannot accommodate pets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot of outdoor entertainment locally; within 5 miles we have an equestrian centre, cycle routes, a swimming pool (with waterslide) and zip wires. The local village has a G20 supermarket and 4 pubs.

    You are more than welcome to borrow one of our bicycles to explore the area, and we are happy to run you into the village if you'd like to explore.

    The nearest station is 25 minutes away, and the nearest towns are Brive and Limoges - both of which are about an hour away by car.

    We like to chat and have the occasional drink, but also respect your down-time. If you need to be left alone to rejuvenate we understand.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 497642181839