Stay with an active, home-educating family and help out with some childcare in Blairgowrie, Scotland

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 87 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    74

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a home educating family of 4, living in a small town in Perthshire. We are quite rural but within easy reach of every major city in Scotland. We live in a spacious maisonette with it's own good sized garden planted with plenty of flowers and fruit plants. My husband and I are both self-employed so don't adhere to the normal 9-5 routine of work.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in Perthshire and have plenty of access to outdoor activities. This is a great opportunity for anyone who enjoys the outdoors. As a home educating family our lifestyle is quite different from the average 9-5 lifestyle. I (Ellie) and my children are part of an active Christian community so you would also have the opportunity to come along to church on a Sunday or other activities if you wanted to.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As a home-educating, self-employed family, we are looking for help juggling our busy schedule! My husband works during the day with occasional overnight trips and I work during the late afternoon and evening. As such we often need help with childcare during the overlap period in the afternoon. We are looking for someone trustworthy who has a genuine interest in caring for children and will respect them as individuals while still maintaining the boundaries in which children develop best. We are an active family so are looking for someone who enjoys outdoor lifestyle. Outwith helping with childcare we are also looking for a bit of help with housework and possibly some cooking, shopping and gardening.
    For childcare help we are looking for a responsible female.
    ESSENTIALS: Must speak excellent English and have normal dietary requirements (no vegetarians, vegans, etc). We are looking for someone who does not smoke, drink alcohol or take recreational drugs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, a little French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a spacious maisonette with our own garden. There would be a bedroom available to whoever comes to stay. The bathroom is shared between all of us but is next to the bedroom which you would be staying in (not ensuite though).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have public transport links to Perth and Dundee right outside our house. We are 40 mins away from ski centres and we have good links with local outdoor activity providers. If you enjoy mountain biking, my husband would be happy to take you mountain biking if he is around. There are also many local cultural and historical attractions such as Scone Palace, the Discovery Ship, the V&A, Glamis Castle and many more. There are also local cultural festivals depending on the time of year. Dundee, Perth, Edinburgh and Glasgow also have many top cultural music and sporting events.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 497592374896