Welcoming help with gardening, painting and general maintenance in Oria, Puglia, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 247 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Work is varied and relaxed.I can offer a lovely work environment and good food.

    I am a 56 year old British woman who has lived in Italy for 3 years. I am doing some house renovating and lots of gardening and could really do with some help.

    I have travelled extensively in my life. First working my way around the world with a rucksack on my back and then visiting most of the world on many long holidays. I did grape picking, worked on different Kibbutzim in Israel, olive harvesting in Greece. I have never lost the travel bug which is why I have ended up living my dream in Italy.

    I have hosted now for 2 years and have throughly enjoyed the experience. I am looking forward to meeting you too. I am still friends with many of My previous Workawayers which is wonderful. One guy even gave a new UK home to one of my rescue dogs.

    I have 3 kids who are in their 20’s and are now settled and working in the UK but they are regular visitors here.

    I have a pool and relaxing peaceful environment. I have 3 beautiful and very happy rescue dogs and 2 rescue cats who walk with us and think they are dogs.

    I live off the land as much as possible. I enjoy a decent glass of wine with a nice meal and good conversation and company. I am a reasonable cook and I love entertaining but I am a pescatarian. I cook meat for the animals so I’m not funny about having meat in the house.

    The area I live in is beautiful. Within cycling distance or a 40 minute walk to Oria a beautiful old fortified town. I have 2 bikes for your use.

    The house is almost on top of the Appia Way which is now a cycling and jogging route.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have a good social life here and have many Italian friends but friends from different countries too. You would be welcome to join me in socialising. I am learning Italian so we could practice together if you want to learn the language. Maybe you are fluent and can help me.

    Italy has so much to offer. We have endless celebrations here, the food is amazing and so fresh.

    We tend to live off the land as much as we can and it is organic farming. I have many different fruit trees and exchange produce with my friends and neighbours. Apricots, loquats, cherries, mulberries, pomegranates, grapes, oranges, lemons, tangerines, limes, pomelos and figs .

    The local towns are full of history and culture. Most events are free and fun.

    The beaches are a 30 minute drive away each side, the Ionian on one side and Adriatic on the other. I usually enjoy the beaches up until the beginning of December and then again from March/April time.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for volunteers to help me. There are many chores that I need help with as it is too much for me alone. There is general labouring work, painting, rendering, cutting grass, 7 acres, clearing stones from the garden, cutting back bamboo and attaching to a fence, some carpentry help, and advice would be great. I need someone who is quite strong, work motivated and is prepared to give me 5 hours work a day, 5 days a week.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomodation will be In my flat in the historic town centre during the winter alone, or in one of the two glamping tents in the gardens in the warmer weather. They are fitted with double beds, furniture and an outside shower and portaloo.

    I also need help finishing off my little flat in Oria. A little painting to be done on the roof terrace, help securing the pagoda and painting inside. It is in the historic centre and close to bars and restaurants. You could stay here too if you want, or just a day during your time off.

    The tents are amazing to sleep in at night as it is cooler in the heat of the summer and snug with big quilts in the cooler weather. The bathroom is new and has outside access, there is an outside shower too.

    It can get quite hot here but the tents are nestled under the olive trees. Swimming, snoozing and chilling in the afternoons in the spring time after lunch is a must.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The nearest airport is Brindisi. There is a train station in Oria with direct lines from Brindisi and Taranto. Buses go to the beach at San Pietro in Bevagna, half an hour away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.7)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 497542241474