Come and help me with looking after my kids and home in Wales, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Sarah, I am an entrepreneur with 2 lovely boys living in Cardiff, Wales. I have a 4 bed house overlooking the Lake (in Roath Park) which is 5 minutes walk from the train station into the centre of Cardiff with great access to Bristol, Bath and London. Wales has many attractions, we are only 30 minutes from the coast and 40 minutes from some of the best hiking in the UK in the mountains in the Brecon Beacons. I also own a holiday home in West Wales which is on the beach -again great walking but also surfing, scuba diving, canoeing, windsurfing...every type of watersport in spectacular coastal environment. West Wales is also home to one of the UK's largest nature reserves and Puffins can be seen in their thousands from April onwards.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak English and French fluently so could assist with language learning and because the hours I require assistance are limited to late afternoons there would be ample opportunity to study at Cardiff University or any of the language schools here. There could also be additional work offered in an office environment which would be a great first professional experience working with me and colleagues across Europe learning about international finance and cross-border business development.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am a single mum who requires help with childminding for my mostly autonomous boys (Morgan aged 9 and Tom aged 12) essentially this means collection from school , preparing dinner and supervising homework between the hours of 3pm to 6pm for 2 weeks of every month (I have joint custody with their dad). I would also really appreciate help with housework, ironing and light gardening. Additional work could be offered in my office which would be paid separately-this would involve administrative tasks such as booking flights, processing expenses and invoices and arranging meetings?

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom within the house and use of the family bathroom (currently only used by my 2 sons) shared use of a large lounge, dining area and large garden. I travel frequently at which times the house would be all yours and you would also have access some weekends to alternative accommodation in West Wales (2 hours from Cardiff) in order to have a break from the city and get some fresh air by the sea!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Plenty of great things to do in Wales, a lovely family life with two great boys and the chance to get some additional paid work on-site make this a great workaway opportunity! We have all lived abroad previously and love to share new perspectives and ideas -we also like outdoors fun and we are often out on our bikes or grabbing the bodyboards to jump in the sea (even in winter!). Possibility to share a car to make getting about easier.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 495213715512