Help out with my old farmhouse in need of some loving care in Skåne, Sweden

Country

Schweden

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 55 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.05.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    105

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 25 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I bought an old farmhouse, that also once housed the local bakery. It is in desperate need of some tlc. We have taken down and rebuilt the main chimney, and a wall in the house too, leading heat within the wall. We also took down the old outdoor loo and built a new, that is almost finished. All to prepare for next Swedish winter. :-)
    I recently got a lease on some land around the farm, and have sheep. I need to do more fencing to expand their pasture.
    Anybody with a real knowledge of artisanal renovation of old windows would also be extremely helpful!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a huge, flowing, multicultural family. Mostly it will probably just be me there though. The house is located in a very quaint little village in the woods, only 15 minutes walking to the next village where lots of nice activities take place: music, food, yoga and more. Lovely neighbours!
    You will get to know local Swedish people, and get a hands on experience of building and renovation work. And you can explore the vast woods surrounding the village. Plus beautiful lakes!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Cooking. Helping hands in putting plaster on the attick part of the chimney. Finishing the last parts of the new outdoor compost toilet. Renovating windows. Clearing the garden. Chopping wood for the winter. Preparing fencing posts for sheep.
    Replacing panels on the barns and bakery. Painting panels.


    I do not expect the same volunteer to do both cooking and building, unless you desire to do so! :-)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Real beds in the barn in summer. Bedrooms in the house during the cold seasons. Cooking takes place on electrical stove and oven in the old bakery; sometimes in the old woodfired baking oven. Outdoor loo. No shower in the house, so old fashioned washing in tub.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It takes approximately 30 minutes by bike to nearest bus stop. Walking takes around one hour. Neighbors are very friendly, and often rides can be arranged. I have a car. The library bus stops in the
    next village Wednesdays every second week.
    Work would be 5 hours a day approximately, 5 days a week. Food will be provided; volunteers will do their own cooking.
    This is very rustic, old fashioned living. We don't use chemicals, such as laundry detergent and dishwashing detergent, or shampoos or regular toothpaste, as we don't want it in the ground or water. We like to produce these things ourselves, or use organic stuff.
    If you "need" to smoke, cigarette butts need to be collected, not thrown in nature. Same with snuff, Swedish "Snus".
    Mobile phone reception and Internet can be moody, to say the least, depending on providing company. With some creativity usually one can find a special spot where it sometimes works! Internet has gotten a lot better lately.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 493843239757