Help tidying up the farm, taking care of horses - Molde, Norway



Bisher 409 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We are Bjørn and Perly living on the countryside, 20 minutes driving from Sunndalsøra and 1 hour driving to Molde.

    We have a small farm with 3 horses, in different ages and sizes, and cats. We have 5 children but only 1-3 are living at home.

    We have 2 cottages and a small campingsite.

    This is a place for people which love nature, skiing, hiking and horses.

    We live in the center of all the local nature attractions, like hiking, fishing, skiing, everything wonderful! So you'll have time to adventure, and we'll help you to explore the area if you like.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We can host a couple workawayers at at the same time, that's more fun than staying alone :)

    We really prefer if you can stay more than three weeks and are also not older than 25. We have teenage daughters so it would just match better.

    ++Things you might end up working on when you come: tidying up the cabins, various household projects, helping with the horses if you can, building storage possibilities, woodworking things like that ++, and different projects
    ++ Also People who have an understanding of horses would be very much appreciated- if you are able to help out with the horses, we'll make sure you have time to ride on your own :) ++

    Difficult to say what else there will be to do but some tasks outside and inside. Help with removing some forest so the horses can have a easy walk in and out of the barn, help scraping and painting some of the houses inside / outside. We also have some old timber houses, from 17 to 19th century I want to tidy up and clean so I can use it for social happenings for tourists and friends :)

    I also need help clearing and making an outdoor space down by the fjord. Helping me marketing of my cottages on social media
    Need someone who can take care of the horses and pony, take them out on a ride, walk. In summer we are planning to restore an old house where the people lived in old times, we call it seter in Germany they call it Alm in english? But you can see photo of it.

    We need someone who likes to do everything- perhaps you have some ideas yourself :) Whatever we can do to make our lovely place more attractive to tourists!

    We really need workawayer that are willing to help us actively. If you just want to spend your days daydreaming this will be the wrong adress.

    We'll also happily add you on social media if you send us a message! Looking forward to hear from you :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Room in the house. stay as a family member.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This farm is situated in the heart of all the most known tourist attraction in Romsdal and Nordmøre. In 1,5 hour you can reach the ocean, as Atlantic road and high mountains as Åmotan, Innerdalen, Trollstigen and Oppdal.
    The bus pass us on the mainroad. Here ges busses to Trondheim , Oppdal, Molde, Ålesund which can be combined with train and fly.

    But remember our hidden treasures you will become information from us about.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 491649968243