Join our family of animal lovers on a beautiful farm. Photographers, horse rider, handy person welcome in Provence, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 489 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    771

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    /!\ UPDATE /!\
    /!\ FOR NOW I AM REALLY LOOKING FOR SOMEONE WHO’S GOOD AT TAKING PICTURES (SPECIALLY HORSE PICTURES)

    Hello dear workawayers !

    My name is Marie-Pauline (call me Marie), and my boyfriend is Anton.
    We are 26 & 31 years old. He's an optician, I'm a horsewoman, horse trainer and teacher.

    We live in Provence (south east of France, between Avignon and Marseille), the most beautiful part of France, in a huge farm next to a small village. My mother, grand-parents, mother in law, cousins are all living on the farm.
    We have 5 dogs on the property. 4 amazing horses (only mares and one is not mine, just training her for a client).

    My place is really quiet and peacefull, surrounded by Nature, vineyard, forest...

    We are very easy going people, open-minded, big travelers that have a lot of stories to share !
    We like to hang out, visit new places, watch movies, go skateboarding with friends, go out for a beer, play pool, hike in the hills, take the dogs out, ride the horses...

    I speak fluently English but my family doesn't (and most of French people unfortunately). That’s why for a better stay, it would be amazing that you speak a little french...
    I'm really eager to learn new language like Portuguese, Russian... and improve my Spanish!

    Help needed :

    - Helping in the house (basic cleaning)
    - Help in the kitchen (I really would like to learn cooking)
    - Feed the horses / mucking out / excercise them (only if you're a good rider) / cleaning horse gear, stables...
    - Take the dogs for a walk (you need to be confident with dogs because they're pretty big)
    - Cleaning out some very old buildings
    - building or repare fences

    We are looking for someone for 1 week with a possibility to make it longer if it's okay for you and us !

    If you are an outdoor and handy person that loves animals, that's the place for you !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Provence has a lot of traditions, cultural life and awesome sites to visit. We are just right between Avignon (very famous for the bridge and the Pope's Palace), Aix-en-Provence (lovely typical southern city) and of course the Great Marseille where you can enjoy the sea, the Old port and so many monuments that I could show you. All of this is less than one hour by car. Camargue area is also not so far. The French Riviera is just 2hours driving.

    Closer to my place, you have so many little amazing villages. In spring and summer, that's the "Bulls and horses" season. No I'm not talking about Corridas. My region is really special for the bulls shows, we play with them in the street, and the local cowboys make some great demonstration with the cattle. That is really fun and interesting to see (and no animal is hurt). It's also Feria's period and it's definitly something to do here.

    My father has a huge sailing boat in Marseille that we use for day trip the bay, you will maybe have the opportunity to go sailing also but it depends on the weather.

    We will try to show you our place as much as we can and drive you where you want go for day trips or whatever.

    You won't get bored !

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - Daily house cleaning / cooking
    - Taking care of animals
    - Cleaning out an old building
    - Building / fixing fences
    - Art project (photography)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Big traditional house with your own room, toilets and bathroom. We'll provide the towels and bedsheets.
    A kitchen where you can cook whenever you want. As I said, we are not really good for cooking, we can provide basic food but feel free to teach us some of your great cooking skills, we'll be so happy about it !
    Of course, you'll have a good wifi connection, tv...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are very friendly, quite relax, easy going and not stressed but we don't want lazy people.
    You need to be independent (we won't be always there) and proactive.
    You will have plenty of time to enjoy the country and our place. We are very flexible on the working hours.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Me and Anton my boyfriend on my dad's boat
Beautiful sunset on Marseille


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 488574366738