Vegetable garden help on our hobby farm and apiary in River Hills, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a retired couple living on a former dairy farm in an attractive part of Manitoba. We are experimenting with different gardening techniques including using a solar greenhouse for extending the growing season. We have a number of old buildings that are being re-purposed to suit our activities. We are also hobby beekeepers and have a number of honey bee hives. One of us is a visual artist with an art studio and gallery in the old dairy barn. Our farm backs on to a river which is ideal for canoeing and kayaking, Our farm is a ten minute drive from a large provincial park that has many opportunities for boating, hiking and camping.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a retired professional couple we can take part in a wide range of conversations to encourage a cultural exchange. Our location provides an opportunity for individuals to experience a range of outdoor activities including boating, hiking and camping and exploring. The work required will offer a chance for healthy physical activity in a pleasant outdoor environment

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Will require help with all stages of vegetable gardening; developing gardening beds, planting, weeding, harvesting. Will also require help in building re-purposing projects (basic carpentry skills only). Help in the bee yard is not a necessity but can be included if desired

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A variety of accommodations are available. The farm house has a bedroom that is available and there is a separate bunk house located close to the house. The farm house kitchen can be shared if separate meal preparation is desired or meals can be provided and eaten together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    time off can be spent exploring the local rural area. Bicycles can be provided if this type of transportation is desired. There is no public transport in the area but a number of grocery stores and restaurants are within walking or cycling distance. We live a fairly relaxed lifestyle and enjoy the outdoors. We would expect guests to be easy going and respective of the environment and of our life style

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 488428339659