Familie sucht nette Mithilfe im Haus, in ländlicher Gegend zwischen Bordeaux und Toulouse, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 405 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    495

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four who live in a typical French maison de maitre in the middles of rolling vineyards. We are easy going and would appreciate some help in and around the house. There's plenty to do here like sorting out a vegetable patch, cleaning, organising or carpentry, painting etc! We also need a plumber, roofer and electrician anyone with artisan experiance. In return we can offer comfortable accommodation, a relaxed friendly atmosphere, shared meals and lots of laughs. We have just acquired a caravan which is sited in a very peaceful part of the land so you can have your own space if you wish or have a room in our house. My husband is an ironworker and occasionally needs a hand with installations and is normally around for company. We are very rural but I am often out and about to catch a lift here and there if need be. There's local restaurants, swimming lakes, fishing, golf, the beach is two hours away and the Pyrenees 2 hours as well. We have great bikes that can be used and wireless internet access. The wildlife here is fantastic, there's an Osprey around, Buzzards, Kites, Golden Oriole, Coypou, Deer, Wild Boar, plenty of Hare and I've even spotted bee eaters. Many things to see and do so come and enjoy our little corner of France (and help us out at the same time!)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are immersed in French local life so there is often the occasion to practice your French and see what life in rural France is like. We are surrounded by vineyards and wineries so you are welcome to walk where you want and talk to the local Chateau about their wine.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Painting, cooking, roofing, teaching, hedge cutting, log cutting, helping us be self sufficient, plumbing, carpentry, gardening, electrics, general household help anything you can set your hand to really as there is plenty to be done.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Caravan in private area over looking vineyards or good sized bedroom in the house

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I can pick you up from the local bus station and depending on arrival times etc if it coincides with a trip further afield we can arrange train and sometimes airport pick ups. Walking, bike riding and experiencing the local food markets are all possible. We enjoy playing tennis and table tennis and the children love someone who will have a game of footie in the garden!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 6692291584bc