Come help us with animals, renovation and gardening in rural France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 379 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there, Im looking for people who are not too phased by a chaotic place!
    The truth is my farm is messy, chaotic and dirty.
    Not the messy of.... my kitchen table is messy, Its on a much bigger scale than that.
    Its a small farm with animals and its in the throws of being renovated!
    The farm is however situated down a quiet dead end rural track, with fields around and a large river is a 10 min walk away..
    so its not all chaos!

    I have a piles of reclaimed old oak beams, planks... I love oak, especially old oak!
    I have a big barn, part is used as shelter for my horses and the other half for storage of various old furniture I collect, which is waiting to be upcycled, a mixture of items from household stuff to many renovation materials.

    If you've got this far and are not scared off then....
    IM NEEDING HELP IN A FEW MAIN AREAS;
    1) Daily animal care
    2) Finishing a room, ready for winter living (I really struggle due to early onset Arthritis, to get in and out of my converted horse lorry)
    3) Renovation works of all kinds (both eco and traditional)
    4) Sorting, cleaning and organizing!

    It would be great to have help to get ontop of things.
    Ive got overwhelmed, partly due to ongoing illness, partly because i love to rescue vintage and antique stuff and I also have too many birds/animals, I have gathered too many things!!
    Add the above hoarding tendencies to living on a building site and farm and that has made perfect chaos!

    My way of working on the house is to renovate and recycle (where possible) with a mixture of eco friendly and sympathetic tradional methods.
    Im aiming for restored and beautiful, hopefully developing a calm, clean, eclectic, vintage home.... I'm a long way from this, but Im working towards it.

    I am trying, this is my goal. I dont like living with the chaos, so whether you're able to help me with cleaning, organising or building work and are not faint of heart and can rough it, then I'd love to hear from you! :)
    I know Ive told you a lot, but I think its better that people have a better idea of what to really expect.
    If you have any questions, please dont hesitate to ask.
    I look forward to meeting many more interesting and special people, whilst we help each other along the way!
    Thanks, Karen ;}

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Come experience a simple life in rural France.
    Is being in nature and with animals something you love to do?
    Maybe you would like to experience what its truly like, living the quiet country life, renovating, recycling and creating things with your hands on a small budget?
    Would you like to learn renovation skills or share your existing skills with us?
    Improve your English?
    Or do you love to spend time with horses and other animals?

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help needed with a variety of tasks. I have a small farm, with numerous different animals (Horses, cow, goat, chickens, ducks, geese, dogs and cats!)
    We are slowly renovating the farmhouse, although we have done quite a lot, there is still much more left to do.
    Work goes slowly as we're doing things on a small budget, bit by bit as we find secondhand items we can utilise.
    Im working on getting a room habitable in the house. Im in the process of building a free standing kitchen out of wood and old french furniture. I love vintage/antique items, love to recycle and repurpose, I hope the room will be comfortable, practical and cosy over the next couple of months... would you come and help me?! :)
    My farm is messy and chaotic, I'm trying hard to change this, but could really use some big scale cleaning, sorting and organizing!
    If you're someone who doesn't do cleaning and organising, fine, no problem... maybe you're someone who likes to do renovation/building work? Once the animals are taken care of each day, then the work tasks for the day can be reasonably flexible.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Simple accommodation in your own caravan or converted horse lorry.
    Small shower room, with compost toilet.
    The picture of the house, is an old one, we have moved on a lot since this picture, but things are still pretty simple and humble.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Well its rural here, so quiet (apart from the cockerels crowing!), lots of walking tracks right from the property.
    Its a 10-15 min stroll down som dirt tracks to the river, or 5 mins to a small lake.
    If you dont have your own transport, then I go into town weekly and could take you in with me.
    I love to craft, so hope to set up a crafting/art area soon, which you're welcome to enjoy.
    And there are always my horses and other animals to spend relaxing time around?!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Possibly

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 or 5 hours a day 5 days (max 25 hours)

Inside The caravan
Corrie
Mr Cockerel and the girls.
The girls
Chinese rice.
Potager (Veggie garden).
Potager (Veggie garden).
Potager (Veggie garden).
Speedy on the left being broody (baby chicks due end of June). On the right Gertrude laying an egg.
House in need of renovation...Can you help?!
Chickens!!












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 488324855846