Enjoy the outdoors and help with animals on my small farm near the Kananaskis Mountains, Millarville, Alberta, Canada

  • Bisher 209 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are in the foothills of the Kananaskis Mountains, situated between Banff & Calgary. There are stunning views and every kind of wildlife live in this area. We have 2 horses, 40 chickens, 20 Guinea hens, 3 dogs and 4 cats, and a large garden. There is a variety of tasks on my hobby farm, that changes with the seasons. Open for helpers year round. If you like the outdoors, animals and making things with your hands, this could be a fun place for you. After 30 years of raising sheep, I’ve recently sold my flock and am now concentrating on making things with their fibres. We collect firewood, plant & maintain a garden, collect eggs and keep the chicken coop clean. Look after the horses, dogs & cats. Cleaning & cooking. Fixing fences, transplanting trees and shrubs, Weeding. Digging up larkspur so the cattle can graze safely. Shovelling snow in the winter, and many other tasks as required.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will gain Experience handling animals with minimal stress. Learn about wildlife precautions. How to start a fire easily. Hopefully learn how to do things you haven’t done before. Improve your English. Learn some crafts and farm maintenance skills. We all learn more about ourselves, each other and our differences.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Taking care of the animals. Cleaning animal areas and living areas. Collecting and splitting firewood. Pasture and fence maintenance. Sewing, Needle felting and making things from the wool, and many other crafts. Stacking hay. Cleaning. Are just some of the things we do here. The work is usually a minimum of 5 hours per day, with a flexible work schedule. Some days are longer and some days are shorter depending on the work that needs to be done. Banff national park is a short bus ride from Calgary. Many travellers take the opportunity to spend a few days away and then come back.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a cabin and a barn suite. Depending on the weather, and circumstances for Independant or shared accommodation.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is 220 acres with plenty of room to hike. The fire pit is a great place to socialize. Bragg Creek is 15 minutes away and Banff is 1 1/2 hours away. I go to Calgary regularly for work, and that is 45 minutes away. I am always willing to host people who are genuinely willing to help out and take pride in the work they do. I have hosted with Wwoof and Helpx for several years, and you are welcome to check my reviews on those sites.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours minimum per day, on average. Some days longer and some days shorter.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 487874969438

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)




Join me and my boy and share meals in North Hatley, Quebec, Canada
Help me to take care of my property while I can give you some art workshops in Ulverton, Canada