Help our family to build up a self-sufficient eco homestead in Kallberg, in the the big forest of Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome to Kallberg, in the middle of the big forest of Sweden. This is us: 2 adults, and our 2 kids aged 5 and 9 a boy and a girl, and our dog Laika. We bought this beautiful place in the northern Wermland in 2018, not to far from a town called Torsby. Our dream is to build up a self-suffcient eco homestead, a place where people can meet, and learn from eachother about farming and building.  We have already done a lot of work on the farm, but there is so much more we want to do.
    But it is hard to achieve it all on our own, so we are looking for other people, who would like to come and live and work with us, for a shorter or longer periods.
    People who would like to socialize, while learning and teaching, and helping with different tasks around the homestead.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can teach everything we know about living in the forest. We know how to fish in the lakes, smoke the fish, and we grow our vegetables, and can share all of our knowledge on growing in the forest and preserving food. We speak danish, english and swedish as well, and are very happy to exchange our language knowledge.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a large land in the big woods in Sweden. On this land we have our main house, and 2 cabins for workers and for holiday renting. We need a lot of help on the land. We only use wood for heating the houses, so a hand with wood collecting and chopping is always welcomed. We always have new projects going on, so help with looking out for our 2 children, preparing family meal and general maintenance is much appreciated.
    We fish and collect berries, mushrooms and more from the nature during summer, and we would love to have help and teach others what we know about cooking and preserving food.
    We build most of the things on our land ourselves, and it would be great if somebody with building experience are interested in coming, and help with construction and other building projects.
    If you know about music, gymnastics, art or any thing else you can teach us and our kids, we are very happy to learn new skills and love meeting and learning about new cultures etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two private cabins on our land, with compost toilets, small kitchens and double beds. Shower will be in the main house, together with washing machine. Both cabins are 25 sqm. and have views of the surrounding mountains, and a terrace to enjoy the beautiful view.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is located in the middle of the woods, with very limited public transport, but we go to town at least once a week, where workers are very welcome to join. Otherwise there is a lot of hiking trails and lakes around, so if you love nature this is the place for you.
    We really enjoy meeting new people, having nice conversations, making bonfires and sauna evenings, and you are very welcome to take part of all this. But some of the evenings will be dedicated to some family time on our own. So you need to be able to spend your free time, on your own as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Unlimited internet available in high speed.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Only summertime

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 486148613784