Live and help out in an old convent from the 11th century in sunny Sardinia, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 872 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our goal is to maintain and protect the ancient garden with 1000 year old plants and trees and at the same time produce vegetables and fruit in a time honored, eco-friendly manner. The 9 hectare garden contains olive groves, fruit trees and vegetable patches. Some of the things grown here are lemons, oranges, grapes, artichokes, zucchini as well as the local mirto berries and of course olives. The major part is vegetables.

    We are currently three people working all year around with the garden; Giuseppe, who has two young children who love to help out during weekends, Enrico who is taking care of the cultural activities and Angela who is responsible for plant extracts, productions of oil, marmalade from lemons and orange, etc. Also Francesco joined the volunteers to support the many projects in San Pietro in Silki. The work we need help with is general upkeep of the gardens, like cutting grass, pruning bushes and trees, general improvements to the infrastructure (Outbuildings, fences, trellises for the grapewines and supports for olive trees) and of course planting, harvesting and making the marmalades, oils, etc. Exact kind of work depends on the time of year. Recently we have canalized the water for irrigation with the aim to start permaculture's projects.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The workday is five hours, five days a week. We generally accept helpers for a week up to a month from March to November but longer periods are possible upon agreement. Previous experience in carpentry or ecological agriculture is greatly appreciated.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The main house is attached to the church of San Pietro and is a place for meditation, where people from all religion are welcome. You will be staying in the old convent building in one of the guest rooms. There are both double rooms with private bath and single rooms with communal bath. The convent is large, with spacious communal areas. We have a computer room with internet and also WiFi if you want to bring your own laptop.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The property itself is located near the touristic and cultural center of Sassari in northwestern Sardinia. In your free time there are plenty of activities close by in Sassari and the bus station is located close by if you want to take a longer trip. There are many quaint towns to visit, like Alghero, Bosa and Castelsardo. The coastline in the area is not as exploited as other parts of the island and you can find many nice beaches not far away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (4.0)




































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 486111787329