Small farm help with horses at the edge of the Black Forest, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello "und willkommen am Viehhaus"!

    We are first time hosts and would like to try the workaway experience . We are an open house and love inspiring, active and enthusiastic guests who are communicative and are willing to share their thoughts, views and opinions.

    - Location:
    We have a lovely farm,quiet and secluded, about 3 Km from Sulz am Neckar, Baden-Württemberg. The three horses, dog Lola and two cats live with us and 6 chickens. Therefore we appreciate help every once in a while...

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - About us:
    Andrea is a retired English teacher and Peter is a retired engineer – both in the sixties. Andrea likes to ride her horse and do ground work based on horsemanship. So you could learn a lot about horses and learn the language.
    Peter is a sophisticated amateur photographer.
    We both enjoy socializing, cultural activities and hiking .
    You will be meeting a lot of riders coming in and out daily and also some summer guests in our other guest house.
    If you like solitude and nature, you will like the quiet hours in the evenings and sitting around the fireplace at night.

    - Miscellaneous:
    Riding our horses will not be possible for our helpers.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The tasks will be different from day to day. Mainly helping Peter with special projects (e.g. rebuilding a deck, painting walls) and working on the farm with animals like picking up horse manure or walking the dog. Sometimes cleaning the house and cooking, general maintenance or watering the flowers.
    working hours: 4 hours/day . Two days/week are off.
    Minimum stay is one week, maximum length depends… :-)
    We look forward to meeting and sharing our home to open hearted, independent and animal friendly people. Let us know what your passion and expectations are!
    Good knowledge of the English language is essential for sufficient communication ! Actually, we would prefer
    n a t i v e English speakers!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German , English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    - Accommodation:
    You will be living in the holiday home, which is a stand-alone guest house.
    Breakfast and evening meals should be organized on your own, but you can help yourself from our fridge.
    Lunch is the main meal and will be cooked in cooperation.
    We have Wi-Fi in all rooms, but the volume is limited, therefore: sorry, no video streaming!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our hometown Sulz (am Neckar) is situated at the edge of the Black Forest. Our little town has all the stores that are usually needed and there is a train station. On foot it is 3/4 hour walking distance to the train station.
    Beautiful cities like Freiburg, Tübingen and Stuttgart are in close distance by train. Biking and hiking trails start right from our home. Normal bikes are always available, also an e-bike, but only if we are not using it ourselves.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Guest house, main house, stable.
The guest house.
Inside the guest house.
Sitting around the fire after work.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 485624817142